Mike Williams Electric

A134 REVIEWS

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1234abc

Rochester, NY 14609

Description

~~~ SPECIALIZING IN ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING and SERVICE UPGRADES ~~~ Certified to install charging circuits and equipment (EVSE) for TESLA, ClipperCreek, ChargePoint, JuiceBox, PowerCharge, and more. Experienced residential electricians with 20+ years. Check our website for more details!...

Verified Reviews

134 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (132)Lighting (33)Ceiling Fans (12)
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
A

RATED

12/15/2019

Mike Williams responded to my call very quickly. He identified the problem immediately left for a short period of time and came back with the parts needed to make the repair. My house hold was up and running within the hour. I strongly recommend Mike not only because of his work ethics his rate was very reasonable . Needless to say I have passed on his name and phone number to friends for future r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced the main breaker

CATEGORY electrician

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much! As we used to say, "let there be light!"
F

RATED

09/21/2019

An appointment was made for 9/13/2019 - no call, no show.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change ground points for electrical on both sides of a duplex that I own.

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We don't do jobs of this sort anymore, generally, as I told the customer. This was set as a tentative appointment, as I offered to contact another electrician I know who actually lives in the neighborhood of the customer's duplex rental. I did so, and that electrician agreed to contact the customer and take care of the problem. I don't know what went wrong - - perhaps he didn't call, or perhaps hi...
A

RATED

06/08/2019

Very smoothly and professionally done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete overhaul of electrical system of recently purchased home

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2019

A

RATED

05/07/2019

Mike and his crew were wonderful. We went from project to project, and he helped me complete things I cannot do alone. I appreciated the one-price approach.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various small projects

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2018

I own many properties and have relationships with many suppliers and contractors. In all my years in the real estate business, Mike Williams tops the list in terms of being competent, thorough, respectful, concise, and fair in his electrical service offerings. I couldn't recommend Mike Williams Electric more highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main panel work (arc fault breaker installation)

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2018

A

RATED

09/18/2018

Mike and his son was reasonable, up front about everything, dependable and very quick. Even when RG&E caused a delay he worked with us and made sure we knew exactly what was happening. We would/will hire him again in a heartbeat if we ever need electrical work done again. P.S. He even fixed a few issues he found during the

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service upgrade, new outlets, some new wiring, fix dead outlets, fix shared outlet problem and install a sconce.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

A

RATED

12/11/2017

He did an exceptional job with a difficult situation. He was on time and very pleasant to deal with. We would definitely use him again and would recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two outdoor lights and installed two pendant lights over my counter where there had previously been no wiring.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much! Yours was an interesting project -- getting two new pendant ceiling lights installed in a kitchen ceiling, over a peninsula, where none had existed before. Came out great!
A

RATED

10/11/2017

Mike was very professional, showed up when he said he would and did a great job. I 'm very happy with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a junction box replaced.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2017

A

RATED

08/01/2017

Mike was always responsive to questions. Kept us apprised of weather delays. He nudged Rge for their piece. He was approachable and made the process painless. He educated us. I would absolutely call him again if we needed work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed an electical mast, moved meter outside and installed some outlets.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much. The project was a pleasure -- and a big improvement, if I do say so myself.
A

RATED

08/01/2017

Mike did a great job we are very pleased. He is a really nice guy and has good ideas and is easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a new breaker box installed in the basement and electric services run, underground, out to our garage. We also had 3 lights and outlets installed in our garage.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much! It was a sizable project, and all went well. In fact, I think I"m going to be hiring YOU when it comes to lighting design.

Services Offered

Electric Vehicle Charging Systems & Circuits --- Service / Panel Upgrades

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.