GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC

A 66 Reviews

Founded 1975 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

90 BENNINGTON DR

Rochester, NY 14616

Description

Genesee Glass & Mirror has been serving Monroe County and the surrounding areas for over 40 years. Genesee Glass & Mirror is committed to providing the highest quality products and services to our customers. Your satisfaction and our reputation are our two main concerns. We are a full service shop, providing you with all facets of the glass industry. If you need a windshield replaced, a window repaired at your home or a storefront repaired or replaced at your business, our experienced staff will accommodate your needs courteously and professionally. Super Service Award winner for 2016, 2017, and 2018. Call us today for your free estimate and to schedule an appointment. (585) 621-3580...

Verified Reviews

66 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
62
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
glass repair (62)window replacement (32)door installation (7)auto glass repair (7)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
A

RATED

06/18/2020

Amazing, quick and easy. Thanks guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
upgrade window infill to Lexan

CATEGORY glass repair,replacement windows

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you for the kind review. Brett
A

RATED

06/17/2020

Showed up sooner than I expected, did quality work. Clean up and installation when without a problem Price was very reasonable, definitely would use again and recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair broken window in home

CATEGORY replacement windows,auto glass

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

A

RATED

12/23/2018

Replaced the shattered glass in the kitchen window which was taken out by an owl strike. I was impressed by the timeliness and efficiency of the repair. This is in spite of the fact that the first window pain was the wrong size. Just row days later the proper size came in and was installed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken kitchen window .

CATEGORY glass repair,replacement windows

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2018

Images

Photo for GENESEE GLASS & MIRROR INC - 90 BENNINGTON DR, Rochester, NY - 37624100
A

RATED

06/11/2018

Great job that was done when I was promised. People there were professional and pleasant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a cracked window sash repaired

CATEGORY glass repair,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

A

RATED

02/17/2018

They arrived the first time, (as scheduled and on time) to measure and prepare an estimate. After I approved the estimate they told me they would order the glass and schedule the installation after it arrived. As promised, they called, scheduled installation, and got here on time. The install went smoothly, they kept the area around the work clean and safe, very professional and capable. Both indi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced dual-pane glass in front garage window and two 6 foot x 1 foot energy-efficient sidelights at front door.

CATEGORY glass repair,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2018

A

RATED

12/13/2017

Fantastic! I could not recommend Brett and his team more enthusiastically. They were quick, professional and courteous. Would absolutely use Genesee glass again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Genesee helped us replace a cracked bathroom window in an old frame.

CATEGORY glass repair,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2017

A

RATED

12/04/2017

The installer brought the mirror in and installed the mirror to the wall. It is a nice beveled 36x30 inch mirror.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
large mirror for bathroom

CATEGORY glass repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

F

RATED

11/22/2017

It didn't - they sounded extremely disinterested.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wow - i called this place the day before Thanksgiving with a big residential job. I started the call by saying i had a question about large residential picture windows. Response "Yeah - whats your question?" - absolutely one of the most most dis-interested responses i have ever received - maybe someone was not happy they had to work today?? Lost a big job buddy.

CATEGORY glass repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Please enter what you would like the response to [Member Information Removed] like:Hi [Member Name Removed] I am so sorry you had a bad experience and we have taken corrective actions. If there is anything we can do to make it right I'm all ears. Call me any time at your convenience. [phone number removed]. Thanks, Brett
A

RATED

10/06/2017

Very well. Very good employee workmanship, accuracy and patience. Expertly done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 24 thermopane windows in a bow-bay frame.

CATEGORY glass repair,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2017

A

RATED

08/30/2017

It was easy. They were professional and efficient. They did an excellent job. I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a cracked windshield replaced.

CATEGORY glass repair,auto glass

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2017

Services Offered

Residential services: include fogged and broken window and sky-lite glass replacement, Framed and heavy Glass shower doors, Glass table tops, Mirrors, storm windows. Commercial, Auto Glass and In shop services see our website at www.wefixglass.com

Services Not Offered

Window Film.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes