Comprehensive Mold Management LLC

A 126 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since December 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

291 Buell Rd

Rochester, NY 14624

Basement Mold Remediation

Basement Mold Remediation

mold removal202014624
Comprehensive Mold Management is a recognized leader in the mold remediation industry. We offer an ever-growing variety of construction and mold remediation services — customizing offerings to each client’s needs, whether small or large. Contact us today to set up a quick quote for your mold remediation needs.

Description

585.235.6182 | 315.317.4536 | 716.225.5917. We are an A+ rated BBB accredited business that has been on the job since 2006. While we specialize in mold testing and remediation, we are able to fix any issues you may have such as, roof damage, drywall issues, flashing, gutters, etc. We have great subcontractors who allow us to complete each job fully, ensuring the job is done right. We will come to your home, evaluate your problem area, and provide you a free estimate. Ken Bird, our President, is a NYS certified Mold Remediation Contractor and Assessor. We will walk you step by step through the evaluation and remediation process, and are always only a phone call away if you have any questions or concerns. We offer a Lifetime Guarantee* (Some Restrictions May Apply) and offer Financing Options....

Verified Reviews

126 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
111
B Rated
8
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
mold removal (117)basement waterproofing (24)air duct cleaning (12)insulation (12)drywall repair (11)interior painting (9)water and smoke damage (8)tile installation (3)home remodeling (2)glass block installation (2)woodworking (2)flooring (2)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
A

RATED

09/16/2020

Very satisfied with work: clean, professional, finished off closet ceiling so old hatch no longer visible. Showed us photos of attic as work progressed so we could see what was done (installation of baffles for proper ventilation of attic, built up walls around back of ceiling lights to keep new insulation out of fixtures, depth of new insulation). We expect that HVAC costs will go down measurably...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blown-in insulation, bathroom vents ducted to outside, closed up attic hatch in closet/created new hatch in hallway

CATEGORY insulation,woodworking

COST $4,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great rating and review. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the work. We appreciate the recommendation! If you need anything further please let us know.
A

RATED

04/12/2020

It went very well. I would highly recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold removal

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,mold removal

COST $719

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great rating and review. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the work. We appreciate the recommendation, glad to help anyone you may know in the future.
A

RATED

03/25/2020

The work was performed by very knowledgeable professionals. Explained all work being done. Cleaned up after every day. Very pleased with the outcome and for a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold removal on basement walls.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the work! If you need anything in the future please make sure to reach out.
A

RATED

03/10/2020

Amazing!!!! Very professional. The two men that did the work for us were kind, courteous, respectful, hardworking gentlemen. I would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mold remediation for attic

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the work! If you need anything in the future please make sure to reach out.
A

RATED

02/18/2020

It went very well. The process only took a day and a half. The crew did a great job. They removed the mold and painted the walls. They were friendly and respectful of our home. They even went as far as to help me shovel my driveway while they were waiting for the inspector to come and approve that the work was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had some minor mold in our basement that we wanted removed.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the work! If you need anything in the future please make sure to reach out.
A

RATED

12/13/2019

Did what they said they would do. Came on time, responsive. Cleaned up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review and rating. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the work!
F

RATED

12/08/2019

Not that impressed with the way the company ended up. I built a home in Pittsford roughly 27 years ago. The home was considered well-built. The basement when built had drywall built throughout the entire basement, the contractor purposely did not complete the drywall first 3 feet so as to be certain the concrete could have a full 12 months to dry. For 25 years there were no problems. Starting arou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Get rid of mold and moist/wet wall in the basement.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,mold removal

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

A

RATED

11/02/2019

Excellent. Very satisfied with the timeliness and work completed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

Images

Photo for Comprehensive Mold Management LLC - 291 Buell Rd, Rochester, NY - 38210844
A

RATED

08/12/2019

I had a mold problem on two walls. they not only repaired the two walls they continued around the joining walls half way. They arrived on time and prepared the area, completed the job and cleaned up after. The two men worked hard and were courtesy. I would recommend this company for any mold situation you might have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement mold

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great rating and review. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the work and our crew. We appreciate the recommendation, glad to help anyone you may know in the future.
A

RATED

05/26/2019

Excellent! Professional, honest and the quality of work was top rate. Amazing attention to detail and friendly staff and crew. You can't go wrong here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation, Attic insulation and venting.

CATEGORY insulation,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, mold removal, testing & remediation.

Services Not Offered

Asbestos testing & removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes