Cabinets Plus Remodeling

A10 REVIEWS

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since June 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

2604 Elmwood Ave Ste 233

Rochester, NY 14618

Description

Cabinets Plus Remodeling is the superior choice for cabinet refacing in Western New York. Our passion is to make your dream kitchen affordable and provide customer service that blows you away. Extraordinary planning and professionalism, high quality products and attention to detail are what set us apart from the rest. Warranty offered - FREE estimates - Financing available - Credit cards accepted No wasting time. No cutting corners. No breaking the bank. We help you find your VISION for the perfect kitchen. We provide SERVICE you can count on. We deliver QUALITY that will last....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Cabinet Refacing and Refinishing (10)Countertops and Backsplashes (2)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

04/24/2019

We are absolutely thrilled with the work done by Cabinets Plus Remodeling. Ron Gonsales was fabulous to work with from the estimate process right through the completion of the project. The workmanship of “Bill” ,who did the lion’s share of the work, was amazing. All the work was performed as if Bill and Ron were working on their own home. Bill ensured that he cleaned up every day and arrived when ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinet refacing, granite counters and new sink and faucet

CATEGORY countertops, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2019

A

RATED

02/22/2019

Company was easy to work with and did a nice job, my kitchen looks great. The installers were friendly and helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet Refacing

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2019

A

RATED

08/02/2018

Excellent. Our finished kitchen is beautiful thanks to Cabinets Plus Remodeling. From Ron's visit to help select our cabinets and counters, to Bill Ryan's masterful craftsmanship, the entire project was quick and a joy that far exceeded expectations. We highly recommend Cabinets Plus Remodeling.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refacing cabinets, replacing counter tops with granite

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2018

A

RATED

03/30/2018

Ron and Bill were fantastic! Our kitchen cabinets were updated in white and now look amazing! This is a great company to work with. We could go on and on about the quality and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our old kitchen cabinets needed updating.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2018

A

RATED

01/26/2018

A great experience from start to finish. We had the original cabinets from the early 50's, after refinishing or painting over the years, decided on refacing. Ron was very knowledgeable, great to work with. He explained the process and gave some suggestions. Job was started & completed on time and Ron was always available to contact. Bill did a great job, looks fantastic. My wife loves it! We had a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinet refacing

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

A

RATED

12/07/2017

It turned out absolutely beautiful! Ron is one of the best salespersons I have ever dealt with. He always answered or returned my calls in a timely manner. The workers were very nice and Bill the gentleman who did most of the refacing knew his craft and did a wonderful job. Gene did a great job on the countertop and Jeff went for parts and made sure the job was being done right. They started the w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our kitchen cabinets refaced, new corian countertops and pearl backsplash.

CATEGORY countertops, cabinet refacing

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2017

A

RATED

10/30/2017

We are more than pleased with the professionalism of Ron, Jeff and Bill. Each had his specific set of responsibilities and performed them extremely well. When there was an issue they took care of it quickly. Communication was never an issue. We highly recommend this company. Ironically, we found them on Angie’s List and are glad we did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This is a 1st class company that partnered with us to reface old kitchen cabinets, install a new stainless steel sink, create a new “drinks station,” replace all countertops with quartz, and advise us on new backsplash, lighting fixtures, and painting.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2017

A

RATED

03/24/2017

Our house went on the market and sold in less than one hour for above our asking price. Is this a clue as to how it went? I'm sure it was a major contributing factor to the sale.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the kitchen redone. The work was excellent, the materials top rate, and the workers were respectful of our property.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2017

A

RATED

03/15/2017

Wonderful! Cabinets came out better than I expected. Love them and the workers were very professional and answered any questions I had. Would definitely recommend them. Very knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinet refacing

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2017

A

RATED

03/11/2017

Awesome! Ron was responsive and and his team delivered our kitchen reno on budget and in a timely manner. We are grateful for their expertise in kitchen reno and their professionalism, they were even kind to our annoying puppy. A+

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a kitchen renovation but didn't want to rip out all the cabinets, which were dated but still in good condition. Ron and his team explained the resurfacing process and re-did our kitchen, we couldn't have imagined our old cabinets looking so good. Under cabinet lighting, backsplash installed, resurfaced cabinets. Best thing we have done to add value to our home.

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2017

    Services Offered

    We offer cabinet refacing, countertops (solid surface, quartz and granite) and backsplash installation. Our specialty is cabinet refacing. This is a process that entails: - removing existing doors and drawers - applying material to transform the color of cabinet boxes - installing new doors and drawers - installing new hardware and trim This process is cost effective, and takes an average of 4 days to complete.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer staining or painting cabinets.

    General Information
    Licensed
    Not Applicable
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.