Stone Electric

A 19 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since May 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1234 Electric Ave

Rensselaer, NY 12144

Description

Licensed and Insured. Family Owned and Operated. Satisfaction Guaranteed!...

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
19
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrician (19)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

11/06/2018

Good. We got some of the wiring fixed and we’re going to schedule another visit to complete the work. Very professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2018

A

RATED

10/17/2018

We needed MAJOR electrical completed in our kitchen. We live in a very old, fixer upper home. Our electric in the kitchen was completely outdated. We basically got brand new electric as if our kitchen was a new construction; wiring, panel box, recessed lights, outlets, switches, oven, fridge and range outlets, installation of a range vent hood and more. Ryan helped us determine where to place our ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entirely new electric in kitchen including new panel box

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2017

Images

Photo for Stone Electric - 1234 Electric Ave, Rensselaer, NY - 37490632

+4 More

A

RATED

07/28/2018

This is a small, owner-operated business. We received a prompt call back with a two-hour window for a free estimate. Ryan Stone arrived on time. He is polite, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. We hired Ryan on the spot. He did an excellent job and provided some tips about how to provide the best lighting solutions for a very dark staircase.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a light fixture and provide quote for additional work.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2018

A

RATED

05/04/2018

Very well, I had a pretty extensive project that took two days to complete. Ryan showed up on time every day with a joyful attitude and on time completion. He also repaired several mistakes from my prior contractor. I would definitely call him the next time I need a service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Update sub panel, repair exterior ethernet conduit, install ethernet jacks, wall heater and light fixtures

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2018

A

RATED

12/07/2017

Very polite, professional, listened to what I wanted and gave constructive suggestions, Replaced switch and secured receptacle boxes immediately, Still waiting on quote for upgrade. Will definitely have him back.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace light switch, secure a couple receptacle boxes and get a quote on electrical upgrade.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

He was fantastic. Can't recommend him enough. I will only be calling him from now on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a light fixture installed along with some wire and box clean up. A light switch needed some rewriting as well.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2017

A

RATED

07/07/2017

Everything went very well which began with speaking with Jessica on the phone to set up appointment. She was very pleasant and gave date and time frame (9-11 a.m.). Received a text from Ryan stating he would be arriving at 10; and he promptly did. He was courteous and professional. Ryan addressed all of my concerns and guarantees his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had some minor issues with outlets and door bell.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2017

A

RATED

02/07/2017

Excellent service. Worked efficiently. Arrived within 1.5 hours despite the snow and sleet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a short in our garbage disposal, water had leaked down into the wiring. He disconnected the wires so that it was safe to turn the breaker back on. He installed a new outlet under the sink. He was the only person to call back out of 4 other calls to other company's. He arrived quickly, within 1.5 hours.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $257

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2017

A

RATED

01/31/2017

Fine. Awaiting an estimate on some additional work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a wired door bell repaired

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2016

A

RATED

01/30/2017

Justin was very professional. I was impressed with his communication and the return call back from his office. The problem was fixed quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed an emergency visit as I had water coming into my breaker box from the outside meter

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2017

Services Offered

Electrical Repairs, Replacements & New Installations

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes