New Amsterdam Glassworks

A 8 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

30 Vassar Rd

Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

Description

Shower doors and Window glass replacement...

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
glass repair (7)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

12/22/2020

They were on time and repaired the door as good as new for a fair price. Great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair shower door

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

A

RATED

06/01/2020

These guys were great: Professional, prompt, made a challenging task work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a purchased shower door.

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

A

RATED

02/27/2020

Jose performed the job quickly, professionally, and at a very reasonable price. Will definitely reach out to Jose for any future window projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two windows wouldn't close and therefore needed to be fixed

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

A

RATED

08/16/2019

Sal and his partner we nothing but professional. They are the nicest people I have meet in a business. Everything went nice a smooth from the time they came and gave us an estimate until the repair was done. The price was very reasonable and the window looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front window replaced

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

A

RATED

08/06/2019

Working with Sal from Glassworks was a great experience. He was very professional and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows replaced/repaired

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2019

A

RATED

07/22/2019

They provide me a good price, great service, very professional and the shower looks good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a shower door and mirror on the bathroom.

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

A

RATED

07/02/2019

Excellent! They showed up on time, service was on budget, and one of the door was so difficult but they did it perfectly. I already recommended them to other builders.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed two shower door.

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

A

RATED

06/27/2019

It went fine. They did good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower door.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2019

    Services Offered

    New Amsterdam Glassworks offers the best glass products and services in the hudson valley and westchester county. We have a huge selection of frameless shower doors, storefront glass, mirrors, window replacement glass, tabletops and much more at reasonable prices! We want to ensure that your home, office, or storefront project stands out from the rest. We offer glass ranging from thick to thin, as well as clear to low-energy.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, PayPal, American Express, Discover, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes