Down to Earth Cleaning Services

A 222 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since July 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

55 Van Wagner Rd

Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

Description

Call Edward for details today. Our home and office cleaning services are tailored to fit our client's individual needs. If you manage a home, corporate building, doctor's office, or any kind of establishment, we have a service to make your job easier. Down To Earth Cleaning Services is a 24 hour service, and can accommodate your specific needs, and schedules. Our carpet and upholstery cleaning leaves your floors and furniture clean and refreshed. Our family works efficiently to complete any given project in a timely manner. Down To Earth provides you with hands on cleaning from a family owned and operated company....

Verified Reviews

222 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
180
B Rated
11
C Rated
10
D Rated
7
F Rated
14
Read reviews by category
house cleaning (188)carpet cleaning (58)window cleaning (31)floor cleaning (20)oriental rug cleaning (14)upholstery cleaning (12)mold removal (10)interior painting (7)water and smoke damage (4)handyman (4)gutter cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 222 reviews
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Jessica and her team of three others spent most of the day on a deep cleaning, plus window cleaning. The results were amazing. Jessica is a pleasure to work with. I am very happy with their work, and I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
deep clean and windows

CATEGORY house cleaning,window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

A

RATED

09/20/2020

Weve used them in the past but Since covid we were leery about having our home cleaned but it needed it so we did. Ed and his crew were great they understood our concerns and took care of what we needed. We will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

08/03/2020

Great service. Showed up on time. Polite and did an excellent job. They wore masks as requested for safety.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Apartment Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,basement waterproofing

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

A

RATED

01/04/2020

I contacted them over the holidays to clean the carpet of a 2 room apartment after my daughter moved out. Phone calls were returned and they offered to clean the carpet on New Year's Day. The carpet was professionally cleaned by prompt, courteous, professional employees. The security deposit is being returned in full; I think that speaks to the quality of the service they provided. I will continue...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 room apartment wall-to-wall carpet cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2020

A

RATED

11/22/2019

Service was excellent - on time, very detail-oriented, polite. We are pleased with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clean all carpets in the house

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2019

A

RATED

04/24/2019

We did renovation a co op and after the contractor was done we needed a good total cleaning of the place. They did a great job!!! Good people who I would certainly use again and recommend. Thanks, Ed and your team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
total cleaning of a co op apt.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,house cleaning,window cleaning,buffing & polishing,floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2019

A

RATED

04/16/2019

Great, house came out beautiful and I could see clearly through my windows again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning, window cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

A

RATED

11/28/2018

It was an excellent job. Good communication and great effort removing residue from a protective plastic cover used during a house renovation. I highly recommend Ed’s service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed wall to wall carpet and large oriental rug cleaned.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2018

A

RATED

11/11/2018

Great.. 4 people non stop until done. Windows sparkling

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deep clean

CATEGORY blind cleaning,house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2018

A

RATED

09/27/2018

They originally came to clean two carpets but it morphed into several other pieces. They cleaned everything on-site and even took another rug with them to clean off-site. I paid for their services with much appreciation for the quality service, honesty, and promptness.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we actually needed more work done by the time they arrived. They took care of it with no issues and it was very much appreciated.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2018

Services Offered

Daily, weekly, bi-weekly, & monthly janitorial, residential & commercial cleaning services. Detailed cleaning, baseboards, picture frames, light fixtures, bathrooms, kitchens, green cleaning. Check out website to see additional services offered. www.downtoearthcleaning.com

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No