J&S Renovations

A61 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since November 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
07:00 - 08:30
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 21:00
Thursday
06:00 - 21:00
Friday
06:00 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 08:30

Company Contact

46 Morton Street

Port Jefferson Station, NY, 11776

Description

At J&S Renovations we are a full scale renovation business. Our staff includes 5 mechanics and 3 experienced helpers. We also provide and work with certified electricians and plumbers. We are a family owned and operated business providing you a basic billing policy of 3 payments: 1/3 at your projects start, 1/3 at the midpoint and 1/3 on completion of your project....

Verified Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (43)General Remodeling (17)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (14)Exterior Painting (12)Deck Maintenance (11)Decks and Porches (10)Flooring Sales and Installation (7)Doors (5)Pressure Washing (3)Drywall (3)Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation (2)Windows (2)

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
A

RATED

10/15/2019

They completed the job on time, They were very neat kept everything clean. They were friendly and pleasant to have around.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

A

RATED

06/24/2019

James and his crew are hard working, friendly, professional people. They did a wonderful job on my deck. James was here when he said he would be, did what he said he would do and went over and above doing it. This is a phone number I will be putting on speed dial!!! Thanks James.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck re-finishing

CATEGORY decks, deck cleaning, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

A

RATED

05/31/2019

James and his team did an exceptional job. James was able to develop a plan to strip and refinish our cedar deck which had been badly finished by the original contractor. We could not be happier with the results and will use his team again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Strip and refinish cedar deck plus paint the pergola

CATEGORY decks, house painters

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words we are delighted to have made you happy and given you the quality and job you deserve was our pleasure to provide you with what you were looking for we take great pride in what we do and hope you and others will enjoy it
A

RATED

05/14/2018

There was a lot to get done and the team tackled a good amount in the time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Wall and Trim Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

08/28/2017

Crew was always there early,.friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
James and crew painted and put down a laminate floor. Did a great job!!

CATEGORY flooring, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2017

B

RATED

06/13/2017

Walls were beautiful. Wish the ceiling, doors and mouldings were done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two rooms painted. Just walls, ceilings, mouldings, doors not done.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2017

A

RATED

04/18/2017

James and the J&S team were awesome as usual. We have used them for other projects in the past and were completely satisfied and happy with their work. Always professional, punctual and detail oriented. Owner James, went above and beyond keeping us within the budget actually taking us to pick out the materials within our budget that were of the best quality possible, providing a fantastic new kitc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Renovation, including cabinets,countertops, plumbing &sink, backsplash, painting, lighting and more

CATEGORY ceramic tile, flooring, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2017

F

RATED

03/04/2017

Not particularly well. There are much better contractors out there. Maybe he is more of a house painter than a contractor?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Made appt to look at a rather straightforward bathroom renovation project. Arrived on time. Asked several questions which I answered. He did not listen well. Got confused quickly. Told me he would come back with someone else to measure. At that point I was looking to end the meeting. NEXT

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2017

A

RATED

01/19/2017

The price was fair, they were early, they cleaned up after themselves, it is a job well done. I would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excellent work! Two gentlemen tackled a mess of a bathroom, stripped the wallpaper, prepped the walls, and painted in less than two days -- it looks GREAT.

CATEGORY wallpaper removal, interior painters

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you Tim we're very happy you R was a pleasure to work at your home
A

RATED

10/09/2016

The painters arrived early for the job and did an exceptional job covering a very deep red paint. The product recommendation for the brand, grade and color choice was excellent and we were even able to get a second project done during the time allowed for our job! The painters were professional and friendly and I would hire them again to do some additional painting in our home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed several rooms painted in our new home.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2016