Monster Tree Service of Rochester

A 19 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

-

Pittsford, NY 14534

Description

Locally owned and operated tree service business. If the trees on your property need to be groomed and pruned, or you’ve had one fall over and you need it removed, trust the experienced and capable team of Rochester arborists from Monster Tree Service to get the job done right! Our unwavering commitment to excellence and highly-satisfied customers means we’ll provide your home with the careful tree services you need at a fair and competitive price!...

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
19
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
tree service (19)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

08/22/2020

They did a good job and cleaned up thoroughly after the tree was cut. Same for the stump grinder. All four workers were friendly and courteous and arrived at the designated time. All my questions and concerns were answered with courtesy and smiles.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove a 35 ft. tree, trim/shape another and grind out 2 stumps

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

A

RATED

08/12/2020

Jason’s team was very experienced and were extremely organized. The tree was down in 4 hours. The area was cleaned and all debris a Was removed. When they left the yard in great shape Price was very reasonable and worth every penny.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a large oak tree from our front yard

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

A

RATED

05/21/2020

Overall they were great !! The only thing ... wish they offered to carry the shavings away . Would have gladly paid the extra. Not a big deal ... had to make other arrangements is all. Thanks !!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 tree stumps ground

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

A

RATED

01/22/2020

Jason who set up job was knowledgeable, professional and punctual. The tree crew were friendly, fast, safe and efficient. The price was reasonable considering the work we had done. Very pleased with their work and would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed 2 large trees and stumps. Trimmed several other trees on property and removed all debris.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,267

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for choosing Monster Tree Service and for taking the time to write this review. Best, Jay
A

RATED

07/31/2019

The work was performed in a safe and efficient manner. The workers were professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal behind garage in a tight spot.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post this review!
A

RATED

06/21/2019

Work was done on 2 tree stumps using a coupon, so price was very good, but without coupon it was on the high side. 6" into ground for the most part. I didn't pay for grind cleanup, so after I cleaned it up, it looked pretty good. The grind was done very well. I would hire again! Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove 2 Tree Stumps

CATEGORY tree service

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2019

A

RATED

06/18/2019

Had wanted to get this work done for years, but everyone else we spoke to quoted us the work with a crane involved. Said there would be no way it could be done without it. Well, not being a millionaire, I had to keep putting the work off. Then I met Jason at a garden expo. Was immediately impressed with his knowledge and care to explain everything in understandable detail. He came to look at the s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Amazing work

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Monster Tree Service. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Jay
A

RATED

06/18/2019

Highly recommend. Crew was super fast, punctual, they cleaned up everything as they worked (over several days) and when they were done not even my picky neighbor who complains about everything had a bad word to say. They picked and planted an excellent new tree as well. Price was very reasonable and everyone was professional and very pleasant to deal with. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 huge trees removed, their stumps ground out and 2 other stumps ground out that were left by a previous company, and a new tree was purchased and planted.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

A

RATED

06/17/2019

Very helpful despite my family's crazy schedule. Willing to work with me to get the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stump grinding.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for using Monster Tree Service [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

05/29/2019

Exceptionally well. These guys are AMAZING. Jason came over to estimate the job the same day I called. He was very responsive as I contacted him on elements of the estimate and scheduling. Very professional and everyone I dealt with (Jason and the two guys who cut down the trees) were Highly Professional. Can't say enough good things about this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down 4 trees

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Jay

Services Offered

Our list of tree services includes (but is not limited to): Tree Removal, Tree / Shrub Pruning & Trimming, Emergency Tree Removal, Stump Grinding / Removal, Land & Lot Clearing, Planting Cabling / Bracing, Hazardous Tree Assessment, and Deadwooding Thinning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No