D Barry Rubbish Inc

A 44 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 2630

Peekskill, NY 10566

Description

We are a small business with three full time employees. We accept all major credit cards for payment also check or cash....

Verified Reviews

44 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
42
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
dumpster rental (44)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
F

RATED

10/10/2019

The person answering the phone was unprofessional like I was bothering him . Website clearly states they cover a broader area than what I was told on the phone . When I said where I needed the service I was told bluntly we don’t service your area .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete removal

CATEGORY dumpster service

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

09/19/2019

Fast, friendly service. Less expensive than competitors. I rented a 20 cubic yd dumpster. Flat charge for delivery, and dump fee by weight. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dumpster rental

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

05/01/2019

I have used dumpsters in the past, but I have never been as pleased as I am with the service provided by D. Barry Rubbish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Delivery and pick up of a 10 cy dumpster for household use.

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2019

A

RATED

12/31/2018

Company was very responsive and provided great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a dumpster to clean out my home in Peekskill before I moved.

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

A

RATED

11/29/2018

Very well. On time and cost effective

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dumpster rental

CATEGORY dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2018

A

RATED

11/14/2017

Friendly service no drama. Great customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They supplied dumpster for a few weeks.

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2016

A

RATED

10/02/2017

Dumpsters delivered & picked up in a timely manner. Polite. Considerate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed dumpsters (2) for house clean out

CATEGORY dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2020

A

RATED

10/02/2017

D Barry was on time for each delivery and pickup. The prices were reasonable considering the amount of "stuff" I disposed of (5.6 tons in total). They placed the dumpsters where I wanted them, and laid down protective wood so the driveway would not be damaged. I would use them again if only I didn't move upstate, well out of their area of service. Thank you, D Barry for your services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed the delivery & pickup of two (2) dumpsters.

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2017

A

RATED

08/16/2017

Great service and great price. Super friendly. Offered to set the dumpster on wood planks to protect the driveway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dumpster Service

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2017

A

RATED

08/07/2017

Very well. The Dumpster was delivered & picked up in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dumpster for a clean up.

CATEGORY dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2017

Services Offered

Dumpster Services

Services Not Offered

We currently don't rent 30 and 40 cubic yard dumpsters. We do not haul any type of hazardous waste.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No