AJC Designs Construction Inc

A 33 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

23 Roxbury Ct.

Oakdale, NY 11769

Description

We are a custom home building and remodeling company. Our goal is to make your plans our plans. We take pride in our work and believe in doing things the right way the first time. We have 6 trained, skilled and experienced employees....

Verified Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
30
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (28)home builder (12)home remodeling (9)roofing (8)door (7)picture framing (7)general contracting (7)siding (6)flooring (6)architect (5)window (5)deck building (5)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
A

RATED

08/23/2020

Artie and his crew did an amazing job on our bathroom. They had great skill and work ethic. All were pleasant and aimed to please. I have not had this experience with contractors before. He was great! The staff were great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom renovation

CATEGORY architect,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

Images

Photo for AJC Designs Construction Inc - 23 Roxbury Ct., Oakdale, NY - 38820213

+3 More

A

RATED

07/27/2020

the overall project was well managed, and Auther was helpful and advisable. thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
built 2nd floor

CATEGORY picture framing,remodeling,architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

A

RATED

04/06/2020

AJC has one of the most cohesive crews that one could ask for as they were in our home for 8 days and they worked so well together, My wife and I were very pleased with their respect for our property. In addition to the fine quality work, the crew's pleasant personalities made a potentially uncomfortable situation ( having strangers in our home) an enjoyable experience. When the job was done, my w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bedroom gutted. New walls and ceilings installed. closets updated and new floor installed. Custom radiator covers .

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $17

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

A

RATED

10/09/2019

It was excellent, couldn't be better. They were always polite, on time, showed up, and accommodating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He built an extension on my house.

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $120,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Nothing but professional and accommodating! They were sweet and respectful workers. We are very happy with our new stoop and door. All of our neighbors commented on how beautiful it looks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY remodeling,doors

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Arty is a pleasure to work with! VERY responsive to any concerns. Calls back within minutes. The whole team is polite &. hard working.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY contractors,decks,electrician,flooring,picture framing,hardwood floor repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,remodeling,siding,windows,home builders,architect,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $175,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

Complete kitchen renovation. Very easy to work with. Very quick to respond to texts/emails throughout project. Extremely dependable as they were always on time each day. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

A

RATED

04/01/2018

We had our house completely remodeled. We added a whole 2nd floor containing a master bathroom, master suite, 2 additional bedrooms and a hall bathroom. In addition to the second floor, we also redid our kitchen by blowing it out and adding a great room, dining room and redoing a bathroom. AJC Design did all the work! They were wonderful! Artie the owner was very responsive and professional thru t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of Our House

CATEGORY contractors,decks,flooring,picture framing,remodeling,roofing,siding,windows,home builders,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2018

Images

Photo for AJC Designs Construction Inc - 23 Roxbury Ct., Oakdale, NY - 36946202
A

RATED

10/02/2017

Everything about this project went better then expected. You got messages and emails returned to you immediately. Very punctual. Very trustworthy. Cleaned up after they worked all day. The workmanship was perfection. I will use AJC Designs again for my future projects. Would recommend them to family and friends for the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had an old brick fireplace removed new walls put up new window installed and a new 6 ft Slider put in.

CATEGORY remodeling,roofing,home builders

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] you guys were great to work with .
A

RATED

06/29/2017

Artie from AJC was extremely professional and showed up each time for all our meetings exactly when he said he would. He was very easy to get along with and was willing to work with you and be flexible. This was important when planning such a large project. Due to personal reasons, we ended up not moving forward with the project at the time. However, based on our experience in the planning stages ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We explored the option of adding a second floor to our newly purchased home.

CATEGORY contractors,decks,flooring,picture framing,roofing,siding,windows,home builders,doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2017

Services Offered

Architectural design. Remodeling - extensions, additions, dormers, kitchens & bathrooms, patios & decks, framing, mill work, molding, flooring, doors. Siding. Stone & brick, pavers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for Details