Pixel Electrical

A25 REVIEWS

Founded 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

253 W 55th St

New York, NY 10019

Description

Pixel Electrical Licensed and insured electrical company. Residential and commercial. The Lowest prices and guaranteed work. We are dedicated to making sure all of our customers are fully satisfied. We provide customers with a one year warranty on all aspects of labor. Call or email us for your next project, big or small. Pixel Electrical & Construction specialties: Service call - 100$ Electrical troubleshooting - from 100$ General wiring - 120$ (per point) new construction Rewiring old house 140$ (per point) Electrical miter and panel upgrade- from 800$ LUTRON smart home system from 500$ Lighting Ceiling fan install - from 150$ Ceiling fixture install - from 150$ Dimmer switches - 70 $ 220 outlets - from 200$ Direct line for washer and dryer - from 200$ AC unit connection - from 200$...

Verified Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (23)Ceiling Fans (13)Lighting (10)Plaster (2)Interior Painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Joseph was responsive, punctual, and very professional. He did a great job and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A light fixture was no longer working and needed a new fuse. I also had a fixture installed to replace a broken fixture.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2019

Joseph could not have been more responsive, professional, efficient, tidy and personable. I recommend him unequivocally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ceiling fan replacement

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

A

RATED

09/30/2019

Joseph was exceptionally punctual, polite & organized. His work is of very high quality and the quoting process was straightforward + accurate. I’d highly recommend him for any job & will likely hire again in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling Fan Move & Install

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, plastering, ceiling fans

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2019

A

RATED

09/27/2019

Joseph is prompt and genial and thorough. He solved problems, took care to finish the job to his and my satisfaction, and left my apartment better than when he arrived.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Under-cabinet, closet, and overhead bathroom lights needed replacing.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

A

RATED

09/26/2019

Joseph was excellent on all fronts. He was very responsive to my initial call; provided an estimate quickly and clearly; and was timely and courteous when he came and performed the work. I would certainly hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of two new bathroom ceiling fixtures that needed to be water resistant; troubleshoot three halogen high hat lights; install LED's throughout apartment

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

A

RATED

09/18/2019

The job went perfectly. Pixel Electric arrived on time and completed the job. A gentleman and totally professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old ceiling fan and install new one

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

A

RATED

08/17/2019

Took 5 minutes. Perfect. Guy knew his business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair track lighting heads.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

08/16/2019

Perfect. Fast. Great work. Do not hire anyone else. I had people flake on me. Cancel. All sort of unprofessional behavior. Use only this guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New ceiling fan installed

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

08/05/2019

Service was seamless. They came prepared and the lights were changed in 30 minutes. Would definitely use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lighting change and installation

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2019

A

RATED

08/05/2019

Joseph was easy to work with and did good work getting a new ceiling fan installed. He was careful but quick, and the fan works perfectly. We would happily work with him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan installation

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

Services Offered

Electrical work Resiyand commercial We will fix any electrical problem in your house

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
25%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.