Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Mattituck Real Estate Services

There are 428 top-rated Real Estate Services in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 428 highly rated companies in Mattituck

Real Estate reviews in Mattituck

  • F
    Innovative Mobile Solutions, LLC
    After six weeks, we received NO suggestions for a lot, and realized that we were not going to. I took over this part of the job and started the search for a mobile home lot with half our allotted time already gone. It took me three trips to NH from Long Island, including ferry, gas, five hours each way, motel stays and lots of phone calls, internet searching and driving. In early August, we called JL to tell him that we signed a lease for a lot. At this point we were incredibly stressed, but relieved when JL assured us that the September 1st move date was still reasonable. It was not until late August that we found out that the application needed for the town permit was not filed until three more weeks had expired.

    During this mess, my daughter had to tell her employer that she could not start work on the scheduled date because she did not have a residence. She lost the job. Thankfully, she was called the following week and asked if she could start then. We were so happy that she was afforded this opportunity, we put her up in a motel for a week. After that, her neighbors generously offered her a spare bedroom while the rest of the problems were ironed out.

    There were many problems and delays. Some petty things, like the washer and dryer were removed without our permission. Really? We were charged for paint, which is clearly part of the contract. We were charged separately for the mover's fee, which was also included in the purchase price. JL charged a deposit for the installer's fee; then the installer quit and would only stay on the job if we paid him directly and in full. We did. But I did not get the money back that I paid JL. I requested reimbursement for my over-payments in a letter to JL dated October 13, 2016.

    After an initial confident demeanor, JL became belligerent and objectionable. We felt threatened and fired him.

    JL told us on August 12, 2016 that, ?I will have the deed prepared if its necessary for dover, all towns are different.? After we finally got the Certificate of Occupancy, JL refused to provide the deed. We had to go to a title company to get one drawn up. He no-showed the closing with the title company?s attorney. The deed was then sent overnight to his office. He waited three weeks to send it back to the title company, and would not pay his portion of the charges. Hi response was, ?YYour (sic) choice to have a deed ison (sic) you, mobile homes can be purchased with a bill of sale in NH.? We were told at the Strafford County office that according to NH RSA 477 (dated 1983), a Deed needed to be recorded for taxes, etc. for a mobile homes in ALL of NH, not by town, and that a Bill of Sale was insufficient.

    I could go on and on. As JL has said, "Its a long, sad story." "You are very much p****** me off so stop your whinning.(sic)" "You could be in a lifetime movie." All these are answers to my requests for repayment. On Oct. 28, 2016 he said "I will return $nnn. That's what I owe you. I will not charge you for anything else. And I will send a itemization when I have a minute.? On November 22, 2016, "Your complaining about something that you shouldn't be complaining about. I just got a letter from the better business bureau. Your really making this into a bigger problem. I have every intention of returning your funds, so be patient. Take me to court. I don't are (sic) what you do." And on December 16, 2016, "I owe you a $nnn refund (same number quoted on 10/28) No refund has been received. Not only that, in his response on January 9, 2017 to my BBB NH complaint, he claims that he owes me no money at all. I believe this to be his intention all along.

    In several statements JL claims to have saved us money. We paid his asking price for the mobile home and never asked to negotiate the price. Of course we thought it was a good deal; why else would we have contacted him? Should we have said, "Wait a minute, I think I should pay more for this mobile home. Why don't you charge us an extra $2,000?" In addition, the fees we paid the sub-contractors for utilities hook-ups were much more than he claims, and irrelevant, as he was no longer involved in the project. The first electrician quit because he never worked on mobile homes before. Had to get a second electrician. The first plumber came back twice and still failed inspection; he would not come back a third time. The second plumber also needed to come back twice before we passed inspection. Many of the materials did not pass code, since the unit was built as temporary housing. We had to pay quite a bit to bring the materials up to code.

    I would highly discourage anyone from doing business with this contractor/company.
    - Mary C.
  • D
    American Van Lines
    I originally hired Atlas Moving and they sent American Van Lines to move me instead. When I questioned why, I was told that they are a parent company and that they sent who was available. They were very unprofessional. They damaged my furniture. They ended up getting their trucks stuck in my lawn. My lawn was ripped up in two places. They had to use my pick up truck to pull their trucks out of my lawn.
    - Gail M.
  • A
    Premium Home Inspection LI
    I feel compelled to write this review because I have never had as thorough, comprehensive, photo filled home inspection as I did with Debbie Martin at Premium Home Inspection LI. She was on time (early in fact), with coffee and snacks in hand! . She answered all of my questions and pointed out areas of concern - I saved money after purchasing my home by taking care of a few small things before they became an expensive headache. With her inspection, I knew what I was "getting into" with the purchase of this house. I received the completed report within 24 hours (wow!), and Debbie gave me a follow up call to see if I had any questions. All I can say is that if you want piece of mind when making this large purchase, call Premium Home Inspection LI.
    - Louise C.
  • A
    Mercury Moving & Storage
    This was a major move with the movers being a significant expense. I relied on Angie's List for references and talked to two companies. Both came to the house and gave me estimates. Even though the initial estimate I received from Mercury was somewhat higher than the other moving company I ended up going with them. This was partly because I liked the response from Jessica in the office at Mercury and also when I asked for a second estimate from the other company I never heard back from them. Jessica was great when the closing on the house we were leaving took longer than planned and again when the closing on the second house was moved out another week. She was able to book the dates we needed and store everything for an extra week. Although I had sticker shock initially, when pickup day came and we saw how hard the guys from Mercury worked both my husband and I thought it was a fair price. We had been in one house for 30 years so we had a lot of stuff and everything was treated so well. They padded all the furniture and shrink wrapped it. They were such easy going guys, polite, friendly and unflappable--just the kind of qualities you need during a high stress event like moving. I was afraid there might be complaints if something wasn't prepared just right (we did all our own packing) but there was nothing like that. And on delivery day, we experienced the same service. They were on time and patient with us since our new house was somewhat smaller with more restrictive doorways, stairs and so on. They helped us when we ran into problems and were patient as we tried to decide the best thing to do when our queen size box spring wouldn't fit up the stairs. These guys were terrific. I highly recommend Mercury.
    - Suzanne K.
  • A
    McAvey Moving Co
    unknown
    - Patricia H.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Real Estate Services in Mattituck

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!