Angus Theriault & Sons Inc

A 19 Reviews

Founded 1934 • Angie's List since February 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • ct-573208
  • Trade License Locale
  • Connecticut
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20131130
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

323 Ward Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Description

Angus Theriault & Sons – Providing Residential and Commercial Roofing Services in Westchester County and Surrounding Areas for Over 75 Years. Integrity and quality work have been prime ingredients in our success from the start. We have built a solid reputation on customer satisfaction, achieved through quality work, attention to detail and prompt service.Angus Theriault & Sons specializes in residential roofing, sheet metal fabrication, gutters, soffit, fascia, copper and aluminum work and more. We can suggest the best application for your particular needs whether it be maintenance, reinforcement, restoration or a complete new roofing system. We carefully estimate every job, quote a reasonable price and complete the work in the shortest time possible. We are licensed, insured, and certified by the manufacturers and provide superior craftsmanship and experienced professionalism. Additional Email: Info@Westchesterroofer.Com...

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
18
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
gutter cleaning (11)roofing (10)gutter installation (6)chimney repair (3)deck building (2)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

10/08/2020

I called for a repair to my daughter's roof. The room with the wet sheetrock has a cathedral ceiling with no attic access to determine the source of the leak. Steve inspected the roof section and suggested that the wetness was due to condensation. Vents were installed and small section of roof was replaced at a very reasonable cost. Steve always responded to calls and follow-up questions promptly,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY roofing,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

A

RATED

10/31/2019

Steve showed up promptly, quoted a fair price , and did a great job: copper chimney cap and waterproofing joints. While he was on the roof, he inspected the rest of the roof without being asked to and told me that no further repairs were required.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterproof chimney

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

10/31/2019

The repairs, the clean-up, and the pleasant experience exceeded my expectations. A large oak tree fell on our roof, breaking through roof rafters and ceiling joists with branches in the bedroom. It is an older house with loose fill insulation in the attic. As soon as the tree was removed, Steve's crew covered the gaping hole with a tarp and did the interior carpentry to replace the rafters and joi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency Roof Replacement; Waterproof brick chimney; Waterproof stone chimney

CATEGORY roofing,chimney repair

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

A

RATED

11/06/2018

They came quickly. Gave us an estimate and did the job in a very timely manner. Very profesional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a leak in our roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

A

RATED

02/14/2017

They were great. Yeah, I would use Angus Theriault & Sons Inc's service again. I'll probably use them again in the fall. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Angus Theriault & Sons Inc cleaned the gutters, repaired a broken spot and installed a new piece for a shed.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2016

A

RATED

03/18/2016

They replaced the slate roof in the front of our house with a new Timberline roof. They did a great job. They were quick, neat, efficient. It was a pleasure dealing with Steve, the owner. I wish every home improvement project could run as smoothly with such wonderful results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roof on front of house

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,roofing

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2016

A

RATED

09/06/2014

They showed up when they said they'd be here and cleaned the gutters.  I was unsatisfied with one of the gutters and they came back within the week and made good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned gutters and provided screens for downspouts.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2014

A

RATED

08/28/2014

Great service and good price. End result was much better than expected and now we are protected from snow falling off our composition roof. From beginning to end everything went well. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed snow guards on roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2014

A

RATED

06/05/2014

They are very good. They are reliable. They come and leave when I am not there, because it is the roof, so I don't need to be there.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We use them on a regular basis. They came to do the gutters after the winter.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2013

A

RATED

10/01/2013

My roof repairman of choice. They come out quickly. Steve makes the assessment, then he sends his team out to do the job. I don't even have to be there. They also clean my gutters on a regular basis.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repaired leaky slate roof

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,roofing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2013

Services Offered

New roofs, re-roofing, flat roofs, shingles, roof vents, repairs, skylights, snow guards, sheet metal, slate, leaders, gutter cleaning, chimney flashing, waterproofing & custom copper.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details