Frank's Painting

A 316 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since July 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • h3811120000 and 54706-H
  • Trade License Locale
  • Nassau and Suffolk County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Office of Consumer Affairs
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 2/28/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7 Gingham Ln

Levittown, NY 11756

Description

The team at Frank's Painting strives on excellence & repeat customer satisfaction. We have a crew of extremely respectful, trained, clean & neat painting employees. We treat your home or office like it was our own. We only use top premium paints from Benjamin Moore & Sherwin Williams on all our Residential projects. We come very highly recommended and have hundreds of customers that we can use as references. Call us for your small, large or any size project you have in mind. Frank's Painting also offers FREE COLOR CONSULTATION services on any paint job over $3000. That includes (1) Free hour with my certified Interior Designer meeting you at your home, one on one, to help with choosing colors....

Verified Reviews

316 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
303
B Rated
9
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
interior painting (297)wallpaper removal (43)drywall repair (40)house painting (39)plaster (28)woodworking (22)pressure washing (5)home remodeling (3)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 316 reviews
A

RATED

05/13/2020

Great. Attentive, talented staff,looks great, quality work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting,powerwashing, scraping, priming cedar shingle house

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for hiring us during these tough times. We appreciate you! Please call us again if you ever need any painting work!
A

RATED

03/08/2020

We were very happy with the results. All flaws on walls and ceilings were removed. Paint job was perfect. Friendly. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had an apartment attached to the house painted. Bedroom, Living Room, Kitchen, Bathroom, and Closets.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], We guarantee that we don't paint any walls or ceilings unless the imperfections are spackled or caulked. Thanks for noticing! Stay safe and healthy!
A

RATED

02/19/2020

The house is about 3,800 Sq Ft.Very professional , his crew did a great job. They cleaned up when they were done , and even cleaned my windows. I would recommend him to everybody .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and repairs to my wall through my house

CATEGORY plastering,wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Eric, Thank you for the kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future. I hope that you and your family stay safe and healthy!
A

RATED

02/02/2020

Very prompt, there when they said they would. Left my house cleaner than when they showed up. Owner helped pick colors and trim, and advised on what to use where. The work was perfect and we are so happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Helo [Member Name Removed], A painter leaving your house cleaner than when they started? Say it aint so??? We appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and recommending us. It was a pleasure working with you and Kristen. Hope to work with you again in the future.
A

RATED

01/28/2020

Frank and his guys were incredible. They took great care in their job, cleaned up each night, completed everything in the time they said they would, and left with the final job looking amazing. Highly recommend them. Honest and very reputable! Don't always find companies that take this much pride in their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Working on a refinishing a bedroom

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], we cant be classifies as professionals if we left your house a mess. We take pride in our clenliness and we appreciate that you posted that in your review. We hope that you and your family stay safe and healthy!
A

RATED

01/12/2020

Frank's men were on time, courtesy and asked questions when need be to perform the work. They did a great job and I would definitely use Frank's Painting again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three rooms +hallway painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed]. Starting on time is the easy part. Making everything fall into place is what takes effort. But thanks for noticing. We appreciate your taking time to post your review and hope that your family is staying safe and healthy!
A

RATED

12/26/2019

Nice job. The workers were professional, punctual, polite and neat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
plaster repair, painting and wall paper removal

CATEGORY plastering,wallpaper removal,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks for noticing our professionalism!!! Please recommend us to your freinds and let them know that we are painting exteriors and also power washing if that is all your friends need.. Stay safe and healthy!!
A

RATED

11/07/2019

We were very pleased with all of the painting from Frank's Painting. Professional, great quality, neat work and clean up! Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovation of a basement with ship lap, 2 bedrooms and a stained front door

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. I appreciate you leaving the positive review. Look forward to working with you and [Member Name Removed] again in the future.
A

RATED

10/20/2019

Frank was extremely accommodating, sent someone to measure and take pictures twice because I amended the scope of work. He worked around my schedule, was very precise with his timeline (his crew finished the job 1 day early). The crew was on time EVERY day. Professional but friendly, very communicative, answered all my questions, receptive to comments and concerns (I didn’t really have any concern...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home painting (interior)

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Any way to make my customers carae free and love their painting experience is my pleasure! Call us for your next project!
A

RATED

09/27/2019

As usual, the quality of the work done by Frank’s Painting is outstanding . We have used him several times and would never use anyone else. Furniture is moved and protected as needed. Upon completion of the job, everything is put back in place and the premises are pristine. Alphonso has always been the lead workman on our jobs and he is the best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of water stained family room and hallway ceilings

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Sal! We don't know any other way? I hope you and your family are staying safe with this Corona Pandemic going on. Stay Healthy and safe!

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting, Water damage repairs, Excellent spackle & skim coating experts, Wall paper removal, Power washing, Install crown moldings & doors, Stain & protect wood decks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes