Ageless Chimney, Inc.

A 334 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

86 Slate Ln

Levittown, NY 11756

Description

New York's finest CHIMNEY and MASONRY company for 15 years, and the proud recipient of Angie's List's "Super Service" award for the past 6 years. Ageless Chimney offers, but is not limited to, chimney cleaning and repair, chimney liners, pointing, chimney caps, crowns, brick repair, fireplace repair/refacing and roof/chimney leak experts. We also specialize in building & repairing stoops, patios and driveways. We will beat any written estimate. CALL AGELESS CHIMNEY today: (516)795-1313 for your free estimate! Serving Long Island, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan and Westchester. Fully licensed and insured....

Verified Reviews

334 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
268
B Rated
38
C Rated
11
D Rated
7
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
chimney repair (253)chimney sweeping (108)chimney cap repair (84)masonry (82)fireplace repair (33)roofing (25)hvac repair (12)concrete repair (12)hardscaping (9)deck building (4)siding (2)
Showing 1-10 of 334 reviews
A

RATED

07/19/2020

Excellence, great price, on time and clean! Looking to do again at another home in Long Island.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a missing chimney Cap

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this generous review Mr. Payne! We truly do appreciate it. Call us anytime!
D

RATED

06/20/2020

Initial meetings with the owner went well and we were confident in the company and pleased with the price of the project. We had gotten several quotes and Agelesss fell in the middle so we decided to work with them. Before the project date, the owner and other workers showed up unannounced twice to spray paint markers for the work. Initial start date was pushed back due to backlog of other project...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete patio and block/paved step

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We will be calling you today to try to set up a time to come over and discuss these issues with you. (The property was marked out by a NYS company that notifies all utilities if there are any conflicts with the area we were to be working in.) As for the work itself, we want our customers to be completely satisfied, so we will look at the issues you have with the w...
A

RATED

05/13/2020

This company did an terrific job in all respects. You could not make a wiser choice than to hire them. They were not only professional but they were exceptionally honest. Accidentally a window got broken. They took full responsibility and took care of it very quickly and even brought up our air conditioner from the basement and installed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Build a new chimney

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to write this generous review! We truly appreciate it! (It was our pleasure to help out with the A/C!) Thanks again for this and stay well!!
A

RATED

04/13/2020

Excellent Prompt and great team did the work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuild upper chimney and new liner

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your generous review, Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate it!!
A

RATED

07/19/2019

The vendor is very responsive and professional. The work was completed on time and fully met our expectations. The outcome looks great. We are very pleased and would use this vendor again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-face brick chimney with stone; replace brick facade on house and outdoor lamp posts with stone; repair front stoop and replace blue stone.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for this kind review! We are so happy that you are pleased with how your masonry projects turned out! It was absolutely our pleasure. Thanks once again, and we hope you enjoy them and the rest of your summer!!
F

RATED

06/24/2019

The stone was cracked into the stone and so the water was leaking affecting the durability of it. They refused to make it and it is totally ridiculous. They did not do good for the sidewalk also.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came back and do a sidewalk for us. We ask them to look at the porch they did 2 years ago.

CATEGORY decks

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for writing, however we do not understand what this means. We did come back to you after you called us. We recommended what needed to be done. We would not leave you hanging! (We apologize but we cannot quite decipher what this message means.) Thank you.
A

RATED

04/14/2019

Ageless Masonry put a patio of Cambridge pavers in my backyard and I couldn’t be happier. The attention to detail was top notch as well as their professionalism and the finished product is fantastic. I highly recommend this company for anyone with masonry needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cambridge Pavers Patio

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure working with you, and we are so happy that you are pleased with the results! Thank you very much for your generous review. We really do appreciate it!!
A

RATED

03/16/2019

The guys that came and did the work were great. The were quick and clean, and did the job in about a half hour. My only complaint was that I had originally scheduled the job for a previous day, which I took off from work. I got a call from the office about an hour and a half into my two hour window that the crew was tied up on other jobs. We rescheduled for a Saturday and they came when promised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my chimney cap replaced and my chimney swept.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for this very kind review! Again...we are so very sorry for the last minute reschedule. It was an unexpected situation, and we really try so hard to not have to do that. Thank you for understanding!!!
A

RATED

03/09/2019

Their office was very helpful and Informative about what would be done and when. They arrived and cleaned 2 chimneys as well as Inspected the insides being I just bought the home. There were no gimmicks or surprises. All the workers were gentleman. I would recommend !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired chimney cap that blew off and cleaned and inspected 2 chimneys

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for writing this kind review for us! We are very appreciative, and we're glad that everything went well when we came by!
F

RATED

12/13/2018

I call them to repair it my step. They gave me three different appointments. They never show up or follow-up. Call them since November until now. Very unprofessional. I left a message that I will never used them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair outdoor step.

CATEGORY masonry

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We are so sorry that it ended up with us having to reschedule this work. We absolutely intend to repair the step, however it was not possible to get over there as of yet, during this, our busiest time. We did speak each time and feel terribly that our continued relationship has been affected. We really try our hardest to make it to every appointment, but sometimes...

Services Offered

Chimney sweeps. Inspections. Masonry. Rebuilds. Pointing. Repairs. Caps. Liners. Crowns. Conversions. Damper repair & installation. Waterproofing. Masonry restoration. Masonry repairs. Stoops. Patios. Pavers. Roof leak repair. Chimney relining. Outdoor fireplaces, Fire pits & BBQ pits.

Services Not Offered

Gutter cleaning. Dryer vent cleaning. Air duct cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes