AMX Decks and Renovations

A 8 Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1246 Sawyer Rd

Kent, NY 14477

Description

Family owned and operated we take extreme pride in our quality no matter the job!...

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
deck building (5)garage building (3)home remodeling (2)basement remodeling (1)sunroom and patio (1)home remodeling (1)deck cleaning (1)hardwood flooring (1)handyman (1)electrical (1)closet design (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
D

RATED

09/22/2020

Poor communications, inferior material, some work was good but other was not so good. He never came back to finish the job when he said he would and never contacted me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 sides, roof and flooring of a shed

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

A

RATED

11/05/2019

Very well. It was beautifully repaired including excellent matching freshly painted areas with those existing nearby. It was also repaired very quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaire garage door area after a car collided with it.

CATEGORY decks

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2019

A

RATED

09/23/2019

Such amazing work by Mike and AMX crew. They sanded, stained, and finished hardwood floors more than 100 years old on second floor of an old farm house. This was after another crew had torn out 3 layers of carpet and 2 linoleum (before pics of top layer carpet attached)! Not only was the job done quickly, but the space was left clean and no detail was unfinished. I would strongly recommend for thi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Floor refinish

CATEGORY decks,hardwood floor repair,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

Images

Photo for AMX Decks and Renovations - 1246 Sawyer Rd, Kent, NY - 38130155

+3 More

A

RATED

09/10/2019

Mik was a great communicator (rare these days) when it came to fitting us into his schedule, His work ethic is awesome, quality was great! I thought the price was a bit high, but after I saw the quality of the work and materials used I was fine with the cost. I would recommend AMX Deck and Renovations to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Enlarged Shed door, poured concrete pad and build ramp

CATEGORY decks

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

09/04/2019

Great Company, Great Communicators and the quality of supplies and quality of work was awesome. Mik is the owner, he was on time and cleaned up after. I would highly recommend them!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

09/04/2019

We had a great experience with AMX decks. Mike was a professional, he went above and beyond to accommodate our wishes. Mike is an expert in his field look no further than AMX for your deck or renovation needs. Joe & Lisa D.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck install

CATEGORY decks

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

Images

Photo for AMX Decks and Renovations - 1246 Sawyer Rd, Kent, NY - 38087263

+2 More

A

RATED

08/30/2019

It was awesome. They were professional, prompt, conscientious, and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did deck maintenance.

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

A

RATED

07/18/2019

Excellent, Michael was very thorough and professional. Went above and beyond to inspire me on my remodeling project. I also loved that he performed without a crew of undesirable characters as I have had in the past. Michael is my first call for any home improvement project even if its just for advise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom Carpentry

CATEGORY closet systems,decks,electrician,handyman service,remodeling,garage builders,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,sunrooms,basement remodeling

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2019

Images

Photo for AMX Decks and Renovations - 1246 Sawyer Rd, Kent, NY - 37990691

+7 More

    Services Offered

    Build and remove decks,build remove and repair sheds,additions, basement renovations,kitchen and bath renovations,siding and custom staircases

    Services Not Offered

    Major roofing and masonry

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No