MARRA ELECTRIC

A 188 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 419

Islip Terrace, NY 11752

Description

We started Marra Electric in 2004. With over 15 years experience as an electrician I wanted to provide a service that was honest and fair. That’s why we give you up front pricing. You will know the total cost of the job before we start. No suprise bills at the end. We treat our customers like they're part of the family. Customer service is our #1 priority. We want you to feel comfortable and enjoy your experience from beginning to end. We will always show up in a professionally lettered vehicle and in uniform. We guarantee all of our work. If for some reason you are not satisfied , we will come right back and fix the problem. With a focus on safety and quality , we pride ourselves on being courteous, on time , and on budget. We are fully licensed and insured and are always ready to serve all of Suffolk County NY....

Verified Reviews

188 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
182
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
electrician (185)lighting installation (46)ceiling fan installation (20)cable tv (1)internet provider (1)home security system (4)door installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
A

RATED

07/23/2020

These guys are very clear on the scope of work and very careful and methodical in installation. They also coordinate very well with other trades working on the job. His price is reasonable. He will also tell you what the limitations and possible complications of the job. Never once did he or his crew fail to answer any questions and also sought customer input or clarification. Every time I look at...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Danny and his crew completely rewired our home in Sag Harbor, New York after severe water damage.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,internet service,ceiling fans,cable tv service

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2018

A

RATED

06/30/2020

This light has been giving me trouble for years. I had it replaced so many times. Its a very dark side to my home and the light was needed to walk to the backyard. Since its been replaced its like daylight has dawned each time it is activated. What a relief and what a great light they installed. I would rehire in a second. A job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
An outside sensor light

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Happy to help.
A

RATED

06/18/2020

I would definitely hire them again. Honest, reliable, and affordable. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlet replace

CATEGORY home security systems

COST $210

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

A

RATED

03/03/2020

It was very good, they were professional, they came when they said they will. I was very happy with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replace the electric line form the panel in the utility room and relocated that from my washer and dryer. They also updated my electrical outlet and my light switch.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2020

A

RATED

01/07/2020

The team arrived promptly and were very professional and pleasant. We were very happy with the work and would recommend this company for any electrical needs. Also what I was quoted is exactly what we paid. V

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Panel upgrade

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad you were happy with our service. We love what we do.
A

RATED

10/20/2019

Dan, the owner came within an hour on a Sunday. His price was very reasonable with only a small uplift for coming out on a Sunday. The work was done quickly and professionally and Dan even checked out the rest of my breakers as well as the feed coming into my house. I would use Marra Electric again in a heartbeat and would recommend him wholeheartedly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed the main breaker in my panel replaced.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy to help you out.
A

RATED

06/26/2019

1st electrician to find problem.had 3 out. Somebody moved an outlet didnt hook it back up. He was very thorough and more than fair on price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical l outlet

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

A

RATED

05/24/2019

Dan responded to my request for an estimate very promptly. The service was scheduled and completed very quickly. Dan and Kevin arrived on time, and it was obvious they had an extensive knowledge of electrical systems. very pleasant and professional. would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installing light fixtures and outlets

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2019

B

RATED

05/18/2019

Initial repairs were made quickly and easily. Charged for a 1 hour service call and tech completed tasks and offered good advice. He placed call to owner to discuss additional work. Was supposed to get an email estimate for additional repairs that are needed. Unfortunately, I still have received it and have not been called to set up time to return to perform repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
electrical repair on pool equipment

CATEGORY electrician

COST $129

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2019

A

RATED

05/07/2019

MARRA ELECTRIC was the first to call me mins after I contacted them from Angie's list, on a rainy Sunday. I talked to Danny who tried to get an idea of what was happening and to see if it was a simple over the phone fix. We scheduled an appointment for the next day. Danny came on time and was able to fix the issue quickly. He was professional and knowledgable, I would definitely use MARRA ELECTRIC...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Found a short in my electrical system

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2019

Services Offered

Service upgrades & repairs, troubleshooting, hot tub wiring, fixture replacement, & standby generators

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No