Junkluggers of Queens & Long Island

A 82 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since July 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

12A Commercial St

Hicksville, NY 11801

Description

We are your eco-friendly furniture and junk removal professionals. We provide our customers flexible service and clear pricing to help them donate, recycle, or remove almost all materials from their home or office. We strive to donate as much of our customers items to charities as possible. By doing so, we are actively helping those in need in our local communities, providing our customers with a tax deductible receipt, and keeping as much out of our landfills as possible! Do you have furniture, appliances or general rubbish that is cramping your house, attic, basement, yard or garage? What about your office? Call Junkluggers and let us find a solution to your clutter! We also service Commercial properties. Our 'Luggers' are kind, clean cut, and insured professionals who come in uniform so you can relax and watch your clutter disappear! We offer next-day, possibly same-day appointments. We service Queens, Nassau, and Suffolk County!...

Verified Reviews

82 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
76
B Rated
5
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
hauling (76)trash removal (17)moving (10)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
A

RATED

11/16/2020

Excellent service! From estimating, to booking, to the actual pick-up, The Junkluggers were amazing. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else for junk removal. Hands down some of the best customer service I’ve ever received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Construction Debris Removal

CATEGORY garbage collection

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2020

A

RATED

08/01/2020

very impressed with Junkluggers from the responsiveness to my request on Angie's List, coming to the house to provide an estimate, and then the day of the junk removal. The two men who performed the junk removal task were very professional, friendly, health conscious (important in this time) and efficient. My only complaint is that two trucks were promised at one time, but only one showed up. So t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
junk removal from old house

CATEGORY garbage collection

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the great review! I'm happy to hear you had a great experience using our service!
A

RATED

01/10/2019

They were very good, very careful and they did not bump the wall. They work very professionally and very patient. They took everything that I wanted them to take off and they were fast. They smile and very pleasant and I was happy they came out to take out the junk.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They took away the old bed upstairs.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

A

RATED

05/04/2018

The junk was lugged. The crew are always friendly and professional, the booking and follow up always a pleasure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk... lugged

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

03/05/2018

The service went good. They were very nice people and very professional. I would use them again and recommend their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They hauled off a microwave and mattress.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2018

A

RATED

11/29/2016

Very well. Two gentlemen arrived promptly and were polite and professional. They were able to resolve issues such as pieces not fitting through the doorframe etc. They filled the entire truck, which is exactly what I anticipated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a full truck of furniture removed from my home. I was happy to hear that they donate anything that is salvageable.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2016

A

RATED

09/21/2016

They did a great job. Gave an accurate estimate range over the phone prior to coming. Were very professional and courteous. It was a difficult job handled in a smooth and stress free manner. Fair price for the service provided. Would definitely use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of large rear projection tv and treadmill

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2016

A

RATED

09/07/2016

Very good was very happy with the service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk removal

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2016

A

RATED

06/06/2016

Phone call ahead of time to confirm arrival, the chaps arrived on time, were very careful moving some heavy objects out of the house. Couple days later got an unexpected donation receipt for on e of the pieces (furniture) that was donated to a Veteran's organisation. Outstanding service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved a few heavy items and transported for recycling / donating / destrying

CATEGORY garbage collection

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2016

A

RATED

04/18/2016

Great. Would always and exclusively use junkluggers. They are prompt, professional and dependable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed all contents from basement.

CATEGORY hauling services,moving companies

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2015

Services Offered

Junk removal, furniture removal, appliance removal, electronic waste removal, construction debris removal, yard waste removal, recycling, commercial business removal, furniture donation, house cleanouts, garage cleanouts, basement cleanouts

Services Not Offered

Hazardous or flammable material removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No