BQ Electric Inc

A 388 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since May 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

21 Holman Boulevard

Hicksville, NY 11801

Description

** '13, '14, '15, '16, '17 & '18 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER **. Named "Service Provider of the Year" by Angie's List, 2013. Welcome to "Long Island's most respected leader in electrical home improvements". Our team takes pride in our 110% customer satisfaction guarantee. We feel the best compliment you can get as a company is a recommendation to a satisfied customer's friend or family member. All our jobs start off with a written estimate and a visit to your home/job to review the details. We understand that your time is very valuable so all our appointments are confirmed the night before and again 15 minutes prior to our arrival. All of our work and material is warranted for 1 year. Give us the opportunity to impress you, and we won't let you down! So, please call us today and set up a free estimate for your next project....

Verified Reviews

388 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
364
B Rated
16
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
electrical (379)lighting (101)ceiling fan installation (53)generator repair (16)landscape lighting (15)home security system (3)
Showing 1-10 of 388 reviews
A

RATED

12/08/2020

Great experience, I have used many electricians in the past and decided to go with BQ electric, an Angie’s list recommendation with solid reviews . From beginning to end the process was first class. They came, gave me a prompt and knowledgeable estimate at a fair price. Installed transfer switch the following week sent two different electricians who were competent , nice as can be and very profess...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a transfer switch installed to hook up to my portable generator

CATEGORY electrician,generator installers

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

A

RATED

12/01/2020

Replacing fan went very well. There were 2 workers and they had a very good portable light because it was dark at the time of the appt. I would definitely hire again. Highly recommend BQ Electric. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace kitchen ceiling fan

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $245

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

Images

Photo for BQ Electric Inc - 21 Holman Boulevard, Hicksville, NY - 39057881
A

RATED

11/24/2020

They were great. They were really to responsive and quick, they didn't charge the labor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They were great. They were really to responsive and quick, they didn't charge the labor.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

A

RATED

08/14/2020

A bit bumpy, in part due to CoVid Chaos, then a hurricane...but, they do their best to make sure the customer is happy, they do the “right thing”., period, and will jump through whatever hoops necessary to make it so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Everything & anything, from adding lines, dedicated office equipment lines, new oil burner lines, additional outlets, ceiling fans, you name it, all over the house.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

A

RATED

07/01/2020

One of the most resaonable and professional people i met. very prompt, very reasonable, very clean and the work done was immaculate. the nest of wires that used to be my circuit box is now a clean and organized. when i had questions post service, they were prompt and explained everything well. i would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace electrical panel and system upgrade to 200 AMP

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

A

RATED

03/21/2020

On time - professional - clean up done - I have already contracted this firm for some additional work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various electrical upgrades and repairs to existing system.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2019

BQ Electric was prompt and worked hard to diagnose a very difficult problem. Bill and his team were very professional. I was not charged for some of the hours of the initial diagnosis. Brian and Bill explained all the work clearly. The BQ Electric team cleaned up after their work and were considerate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshoot circuit breaker tripping. Install new 150 amp panel box and line.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2019

A

RATED

08/10/2018

Update to my last negative review. Since I wrote that review the owner reached out and apologized for the delay, and came and gave an estimate. Still collecting estimates so not sure if I will use them or not yet but the price seems reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for new outdoor fixtures

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

05/08/2018

Brian was straight forward and explained everything that will happen during the job. Brian was on time and professional. His guys came in the morning and were on time and started right away. The guys were extremely respectful of the home. They cleaned up well and kept us up to date throughout the 4hr plus work they were doing. I would highly recommend these guys 100%.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgrade panel from 100amp to 200amp

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2018

A

RATED

04/30/2018

They asked me where exactly they were going to go and explained local electric code for the new lines when I asked about the electric code

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed electric lines for washer and dryer

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2018

Services Offered

PROUDLY FEATURED 2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR BY ANGIE'S LIST MAGAZINE AND BOTH 2013 AND 2014 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER!!!

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No