FixIt914

A 29 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

55 Lynwood Ave

Hawthorne, NY 10532

Description

FIXIT914 is a locally owned and operated business. Servicing Westchester for over 30 years. We operate with the highest level of integrity and provide decades of home improvement and repair experience. Please contact me for all your residential projects. I am Paul Leal, the owner and operator of FIXIT914. I look forward to discussing your needs. We offer 100% customer satisfaction and we stand behind that! Professional. Affordable. Reliable. Handyman Service Interior Painting Sheetrock repair Tile Installation Kitchen and Bath Upgrade Cabinet Installation Light fixture Installations Ceiling Fan Installations Faucet Installation Plumbing repairs TV Mounting Window treatments And so much more:...

Verified Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
29
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
handyman (25)drywall repair (14)home remodeling (7)electrical (6)interior painting (5)plumbing (5)tile installation (5)closet design (3)plaster (2)basement remodeling (1)glass block installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
A

RATED

08/10/2020

Excellent result, I would hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall and painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

A

RATED

02/21/2020

Great communication, work, and professional attitude.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ceiling repair, reinstall, paint, and electrical work.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,handyman service,plastering,interior painters

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

08/13/2019

It went very well. Paul and his crew did a good job sealing my driveway and repairing a door, gate and two windows. I would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway sealing, window, door and gate repair

CATEGORY closet systems,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

A

RATED

05/18/2019

Everything went well and he worked hard at aligning the doors and replacing the rollers. The price quoted by email was more than what he originally quoted. Also, he was running late and arrived a couple of hours later due to his previous job. This is why I gave him a grade of B for price and punctuality. Otherwise, everything else was done in a very professional manner and was very thorough in his...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rollers on closet doors were replaced to make the doors run well again.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2019

A

RATED

05/05/2019

The work was completed in 15 hrs over a 2-day period. All debris was removed, floor vacuum and rug shampooed. The "Before" and "After" was amazing given the original damage to the wall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Correction of Violation issued by City of Yonkers which required the replacement of a bedroom exterior wall severely damaged by water dripping inside the wall. The wall approximately 15'X8' was entirely torn down, replaced and entire bedroom (17'X20' plus trim around 2 windows, 1 radiator & 2 doors.

CATEGORY closet systems,drywall,handyman service,interior painters

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2019

A

RATED

04/17/2019

FixIt914 did a great job! Would definitely hire again. They fixed all the items needed to get my house ready for sale. Very reasonably priced, knowledgable, and great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Improvement for Sale of House

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,interior painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2019

A

RATED

04/10/2019

One of the best companies i have dealt with in a long time. Very professional. Price was great and quality was even better. They were super clean and the job was done early. I have recommended them to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman job

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

A

RATED

04/06/2019

Great! They did a nice job and listened to our needs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall Repair

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2019

A

RATED

03/06/2019

I cannot recommend FixIt914 enough for interior work. Nice people, professional, and SKILLED. I know this because I have been working in construction and on my own houses for 20+ years, and I know how to do the job right. I have recently become ill, though, and can no longer do the work myself. I have also seen many, many jobs done wrong by supposed "professionals" hiring inexperienced day laborer...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finish basement remodel and repair sheetrock ceiling following leak: compound/sand/prime/paint all rooms and closets, install kitchen cabinets / crown molding / countertop / sink, install baseboard molding throughout basement, install storm door, install glass block transom (lets natural light through basement window to room on other side of wall while retaining privacy).

CATEGORY ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,handyman service,plastering,remodeling,water damage restoration,glass block,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I am so happy to see you are feeling better. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope I can be of assistance in the future. Be well and thank you again.
A

RATED

02/09/2019

Paul was punctual, professional and reasonably priced. The quality of the work was excellent and we will definitely be contacting him in the Spring to do some interior painting. I will not hesitate to recommend him to friends!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling Repair in Study and Living Room

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2019

Services Offered

Handyman, Painting- Interior and Exterior,Lead Abatement Certified, Kitchen and Bathroom Upgrades, and Water Heaters

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No