Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Hartsdale Landscaping Companies

There are 216 top-rated landscaping companies in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 216 highly rated companies in Hartsdale

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Landscaper Articles

Go to the article: 

Should You Hire a Landscaper, Landscape Architect or Landscape Designer?

.
landscaping and hardscaping
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Landscaping Cost?

.
landscaping
Go to the article: 

Insects Bugging Your Plants? Try These 10 Natural Insecticides

.
Flowers

Landscaping reviews in Hartsdale

  • A
    Ramiro's Tree Service Inc
    Office staff, job estimator and work crews are all Excellent and a pleasure to work with. The work was done with great skill and care, including extra care to not damage or even mark the yard with the heavy cherry picker truck they used. There were a few gaps in responsiveness by the office, which is the only reason I don't give them A on that, since they are wonderfully polite, cheerful and helpful. I got estimates from other local firms that were significantly higher for the same work.
    - charles r.
  • F
    EMERALD TREE CARE
    On May 3rd I made an appointment for the owner of Emerald Tree Service, Steve Farrelli, to come to my house on May 4 at 11 am to give me an estimate for tree work. At 11:15 when he did not arrive, I called his secretary who confirmed that I did have an 11 am appointment. She attempted to contact him without success. She called me back as promised and said she would continue to try and reach him and would be in contact with me. This went on from 11:15 to 12pm at which point I gave her my cell number and requested that he call me when they contacted her. I never did receive the courtesy of a phone call on May 3 from Mr. Farrelli.. On May 4 Mr. Farrelli called and left a message that he was in the area and that he could come by before 12:30. He left no explanation as to why he never showed up or call me on the day of the appointment. Apparently his needs and priorities come before potential customers' to the extent that he couldn't find a moment to contact me. What difference does it make how good his work might be when he doesn't show up for a scheduled appointment? I understand that delays happen and appointments need to be rescheduled. But it is unconscionable for him not to have the common decency to call me.
    - Sy K.
  • A
    Nacho Landscaping Inc
    Very well. An army of people showed up for the spring cleanup and worked quickly and efficiently. Since then, they have been great about showing up regularly and mowing the lawn and generally keeping our property looking nicely-groomed.
    - Douglas V.
  • A
    MANOR TREE CO INC
    All work was performed with a degree of professionalism not always found in this type of business. George worked with me on planning and scheduling and showed up as promised. The workmen took great care in placing the new trees in a visually pleasing manor and leaving the work areas free from debris. The final product was a vast improvement over the existing landscaping. My mom was pleased!
    - Neil C.
  • A
    Mariano Pansarella & Sons Landscaping
    Joe and his team are professional and courteous, and do GREAT work. He takes the time to answer all of our questions, and we have enjoyed working with him to transform our outdoor space. We'll be using him to reset our patio this spring.
    - Rebecca M.
  • A
    Rolling Stone Masonry Ltd
    The project went smoothly from quote to project completion. I could not have asked for it to have gone better! I really appreciated that Charlie worked with my small budget. Charlie and the Rolling Stone Masonry team were professional, friendly and punctual. The work is beautiful and such an improvement from what it looked like before. They created a lovely design on my stone walkway. There were additional things they noticed as they were repairing some loose steps and they repaired them at no additional charge. That was really nice of Rolling Stone Masonry. 
    I would definitely recommend Rolling Stone Masonry and will hire them again to do masonry work.
    - Caroline L.
  • A
    ADR Paver
    Crew arrived on time and got straight to work.  Everyone was very nice, they cleaned up the area after the project was done and they were meticulous with detail.  REIS was AMAZING - communicating every step of the way and providing advice and suggestions as the project was moving along.  In the process of breaking down the retainer wall, they found a gas pipe; I was notified and advised on what my options were.  We immediately changed the original plan and it actually worked out nicely because it added a different texture/element to the house.  After the project was done, I received a call asking how it went, we discussed a few things, there was a small knick on the side of the step and they came to fix it the very next morning.  They were reasonable with pricing and I received a 5% discount by using Angie's lIst. 
    - Carla R.
  • A
    Doctor Pavers
    Crew arrived on time and got straight to work.  Everyone was very nice, they cleaned up the area after the project was done and they were meticulous with detail.  In the process of breaking down the retainer wall, they found a gas pipe; I was notified and advised on what my options were.  We immediately changed the original plan and it actually worked out nicely because it added a different texture/element to the house.  After the project was done, I received a call asking how it went, we discussed a few things, there was a small knick on the side of the step and they came to fix it the very next morning.  They were reasonable with pricing and I received a 5% discount by using Angie's lIst.
    - Carla R.
  • D
    Oasis Aquascapes Inc
    I recently hired Jerry and his crew to install a sprinkler system. I chose this company because they were nice, prompt and their price was right in the middle of the 3 quotes I received. Im sad to say my faith was ill placed.
    They promptly arrived and began trenching out my property. The first red flag was when Jerry complained about working in a finished basement. To stop the complaining I offered to rip out the drywall which he declined. Then, Jerry left to pick up parts he needed to install the plumbing. He was gone for 90% of the install and did not supervise placement of the sprinkler heads.
    When I inspected the work I found that the placement on 5 heads was improper. I would have to relocate my plantings in order for them not to be overwatered and to not obstruct the water to other parts of the yard. Additionally, his crew did not consider shady spots as opposed to areas that are full sun! Had Jerry been present - in mind and body - we may not have had such an awful experience.
    Not only has he not returned to fix the problems, he hasn?t returned to confirm his team did/did not do damage to my gutter leads. His failure to return cost me an inspection by a plumber and more cash out of pocket. If you want a smooth project and peace of mind? go elsewhere. 
    NOT WORTH THE STRESS



    Update:

    Thanks for the response...the negative experience just keeps coming. Placing sprinkler heads without first consulting with the customer is exactly why I wrote this narrative. You now suggest you proposed a different solution which is false because?. You were never on site!! One zone covering sunny and shady areas is WRONG. Either sunny gets under watered or shady gets over watered - It?s really that simple. And incidentally, you did not lay out the irrigation system your ?foreman? did. Your ?foreman? also did the plumbing work which he is not licensed to perform. The main water line was exactly where I told you it would be - period - and my dogs were not bothered by you during the install so I find it interesting you blame them for the initial meeting. The plumbing was accessible via wall panel which is what your "foreman" used to do the plumbing work so? cry wolf somewhere else. Finally, you emailed me that in fact your crew did cut the PVC and then you back pedaled. Of course Im going to get an inspection. As for the other reviews, they are for startups and winterization which you should stick to. So many bumps?. Use someone else for a smooth INSTALL project.
    - Rachel R.
  • A
    Adams Tree Service Inc
    I have been using Darryl and his crew since 2008. I find them to be very professional and courteous. They have taken excellent care of all of my shrubs, bushes and trees.  I am very pleased with their services and I have the utmost faith in them.  I would certainly recommend them very highly.
    - Claus v.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Landscaping Companies in Hartsdale

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!