Richard S. Young Window Cleaning Service Inc.

A 188 Reviews

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5335 Eastwood Ave

Hamburg, NY 14075

Description

We have been in business since 1980, we are members of the BBB, and are service award winners on Angie’s list. We have 8 full time employees and strive to create a good working environment within our company. We do not use sub-contractors. Payments can be made through check or cash at time of service or we can leave a bill that can be paid within 30 days by mailing in a check. if more time is needed for payment that can be arranged gladly. Additional email is rsywindows@yahoo.com. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

188 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
146
B Rated
24
C Rated
7
D Rated
3
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
gutter cleaning (164)window cleaning (63)gutter repair (19)house cleaning (5)handyman (4)window replacement (2)lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
A

RATED

02/15/2021

There were quick and efficient. Have used this service for many years without a problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

A

RATED

02/10/2021

Richard Young Window Cleaning has been doing my windows and chandeliers and high reach fans for years. Also my gutters. I would not go anywhere else. They are top notch. Never had any issues with them. Everything always looks wonderful after it is done. Windows look crystal clear inside and out! Don't look any further. And the associates doing the work are always courteous and nice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window, gutter and Chandelier/fan cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2020

A

RATED

01/10/2021

Wonderful, again! They even clean up after and leave an invoice in the door so they don't bother you. And quite affordable compared to other quotes. Good communication, too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters cleaned

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2020

A

RATED

12/20/2020

Great. Good crew. Efficient wlorkers

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
higher windows

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2020

A

RATED

10/18/2020

Very smoothly! The windows now sparkle. The gutters are free of fall leaves- they dropped a pebble down a downspout - a particularly finicky one in the past- to be sure the gutters were really clear. Recommend them most highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window cleaning & gutter cleaning.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,window cleaning

COST $310

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

A

RATED

09/19/2020

The whole staff is very professional and helpful. We set up a few different locations and they provided quotes within a few days. I received phone calls before each job got completed to give the tenants a heads up that they were coming. I will definitely be using them again on the rest of our properties.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning at a few different locations

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2020

A

RATED

09/15/2020

Great! Everything sparkles when that leave. I have been using them for years and it is money well spent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned my windows inside and out as well as a French door and very large plate glass Insert for a coffee table.

CATEGORY window cleaning,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

A

RATED

09/14/2020

Went well. Very nice. Got my message to install downspout gutter protectors and did that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters cleaned

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

A

RATED

08/16/2020

Everything went really well! Arrived on time and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. Would recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and minor repairs

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and you taking time to leave us a review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact
A

RATED

08/12/2020

Estimate was done on the scheduled day. Service was done in the time frame given. Workers showed up the day and time that was promised. I was satisfied with the work and the price was reasonable. I would recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and repair

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and you taking time to leave us a review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact

Services Offered

Window cleaning, screen cleaning, chandelier cleaning, exterior & interior lights cleaned, mirrors, dusting of high out of the way areas, gutter cleaning, minor gutter repairs. Roof top snow & ice removal.

Services Not Offered

Gutter replacement, house cleaning & handyman.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes