Fridholm Painting

A 115 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since October 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 2643

Glenville, NY 12027

Description

Our core group of workers have an average tenure of 10+ years with our company. The painters have both interior and exterior painting expertise. We generally require a 30-50% deposit on the day we arrive with the balance due upon receipt of invoice at the end of the project. Larger projects require multiple progress payments. We do our best to communicate expectations with the Client and to answer all questions and concerns. We are extremely dependable and have very polite, respectful employees you will enjoy having in your home. We look forward to hearing from you so we can provide a free estimate....

Verified Reviews

115 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
103
B Rated
3
C Rated
4
D Rated
3
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
interior painting (101)house painting (23)drywall repair (19)wallpaper removal (13)door (6)deck cleaning (4)woodworking (1)pressure washing (5)plaster (3)home remodeling (2)window (2)cabinet making (2)
Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews
A

RATED

06/15/2020

I've used Fridholm Painting for several interior paint projects over the past 10 years. John and his team are always prompt, professional and efficient. I highly recommend Fridholm Painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior paint

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

A

RATED

06/08/2020

They did excellent work at a reasonable price. Communication throughout the process was also excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stained our deck

CATEGORY custom cabinets,house painters

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

A

RATED

06/03/2020

John and Team did a great job, as usual. We have used Fridholm Painting in the past and will use them in the future. They are professional, courteous and get the job done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside Deck

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

A

RATED

06/03/2020

It went great. John was very professional and responsive from the start. John came over before, during, and after the job to be sure everything was to our satisfaction. The team that worked on the painting were professional, did quality work, and it was all done very timely. The price was also what we were hoping for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

A

RATED

06/01/2020

They did an excellent job! They were professional, friendly, prompt and when they finished each day they did an excellent job of cleaning up. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of popcorn ceiling and painting in addition to living room and upstairs hallway.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

A

RATED

05/28/2020

February 2020 my family experienced a house fire resulting in heavy smoke damage. No room was untouched and repair to the walls involved everything from wall paper removal, surface prep, and priming to repainting EVERY surface in an older house with many unusual surface finishes, such as decades old wallpaper stuck to hollow core doors. John’s team did an amazing job, the finished product came out...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole-house interior painting

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

Images

Photo for Fridholm Painting - P.O. Box 2643, Glenville, NY - 38598122

+4 More

A

RATED

03/21/2020

Prompt, professional and courteous ...John’s guys did a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling repairs, ceiling and wall repaint throughout the house

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2020

A

RATED

02/25/2020

They did an excellent job in a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the entire interior of my house.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

A

RATED

02/02/2020

John was very prompt with a quote, and getting our work scheduled. He was helpful in suggesting alternate solutions to a possible fix for the popcorn ceiling. As always, they were very punctual and thorough. Everything was left very neat and John stopped back to check up after completion of the job. I have had them paint for us several times in the past and will have them again for future projects...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling painting w/popcorn finish and touching up chipped woodwork and walls

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

A

RATED

01/29/2020

Excellent. John is very accommodating. A pleasure to work with. He runs an excellent well established business. The painting crew is skilled knowledgeable efficient and very neat. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting the interior of my home

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

Services Offered

All phases of interior & exterior painting. Popcorn ceilings & popcorn ceiling removal. Cathedral ceilings. Wallpaper removal & wall prep. Drywall repairs & installation. Deck staining/sealing & repairs. Wood/cedar siding painting/staining & repairs. Aluminum siding painting. Exterior trim painting & repairs. Carpentry.

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper hanging (referral will be provided upon request) Roofing (referral will be provided upon request) Floor Refinishing (referral will be provided upon request)

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes