COLLINGWOOD CONSTRUCTION

B 40 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 686 2670 Millersport Hwy

Getzville, NY 14068

Description

Established in 1989, Collingwood Construction is the family-owned and -operated construction company to turn to in Lockport, NY; Hamburg, NY; Amherst, NY; Williamsville, NY; Clarence, NY; and Buffalo, NY. Based out of Getzville, we offer a number of home improvement services ranging from commercial roofing construction and siding to foundation repairs and basement waterproofing. We’re your total home solution! Additional pho: (716) 649-9482, (716) 689-2213, (716) 772-2779. Additional address: 1376 KENSINGTON Ave...

Verified Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
22
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
7
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
roofing (32)siding companies (6)gutter repair (6)door installation (2)skylight installation (2)home remodeling (1)basement waterproofing (1)window replacement (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
A

RATED

01/25/2021

Collingwood Construction did a fantastic job with our roof from start to finish. They did a thorough cleanup at the end as well. Larry and his crew were a professional bunch. They were wonderful to communicate and deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2021

A

RATED

01/21/2021

It went very well and the worker bees were very polite and accommodating. They ripped it all out in a day and cleaned up all the mess every day they were here. I have new floors, walls, ceiling and beautiful red oak cupboards. Larry had good ideas for new lighting and adding decorative oak to complete the picture.. I have more work planned for him in Spring 2021.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total Kitchen Remodel. Oct 2020

CATEGORY replacement windows,home remodeling

COST $48,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

A

RATED

08/31/2020

The crew did a great job, cleaned up after themselves and the job was finished in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof needed to be replaced

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

C

RATED

07/11/2020

Guy cam and looked. Said he'd send an estimate. Have heard nothing in the past week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pieces of Cedar siding to be replaced

CATEGORY siding

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

These guys were great. They showed up just a few hours after calling for an emergency repair and took care of it quickly. They were pleasant to deal with and very helpful dealing with my insurance company. I had them replace the entire roof and have had no issues since.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Collingwood Construction strives to consistently provide prompt and professional service. One key goal is to give fair verbal quotes in a timely manner. While written quotes may take a little more time, most customers receive a response within a week’s time. We apologize, Mr. Walter, that we did not supply your quote within the time frame that was given to you. The matter has been addressed with a...
A

RATED

05/13/2020

We had roof damage due to a wind storm Collingwood came out and worked well with my insurance company to make sure everything that we needed was covered. They were professional and got the work done in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Collingwood!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

They were very prompt in coming out, even when temperatures were colder. Work was done quickly and it looks beautiful! I was updated along the way if anything new came up and the crew did a great job cleaning up after they left each day. Very friendly and responsive which made the job stress free.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

F

RATED

06/26/2015

Rep was very rude when we wouldn't sign contract right away. Would not recommend dealing with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing estimate

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2015

D

RATED

04/06/2015

Mom reached out to several roofing contractors for emergency ice dam removal while minor water incursions were happening. This was at the height of WNY'ers having ice dam troubles after record amounts of snow and many contractors weren't even answering the phone at the time. Collingwood's rep took the call and when pressed for a verbal cost range, he said "usually it's $465" to remove ice dams. Up...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleared one section of multi-roof home of ice dams.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2015

A

RATED

01/27/2015

The contractor, foreman and their workers were all professional and went about their jobs diligently and carefully. I was told up front about possible additions that might be required (replacement of plywood sections, etc.) so there were no real surprises. The finished work looks fantastic and we are getting many complimewnts from our neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tear off old roof; install new roof and gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2014

Services Offered

Re-roofs, roofing, home repairs, windows, doors, siding, complete remodeling services, basement waterproofing, concrete, restoration, sinking foundation repair & stabilization.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
verbal
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Written guarantee on materials & labor