Precision Painting Plus of Long Island

A 687 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since May 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

825 E Gate Blvd

Garden City, NY 11530

Description

Precision Painting Plus is still available to meet your needs through the COVID-19 pandemic. We are currently able to do exterior painting projects with no contact required, book promotions on interior painting for completion when ready, power washing to clean and sanitize the outside of your home or business, and we can do interior painting for commercial businesses with empty spaces. Interest-free financing is available for your larger projects and promotion vouchers are being given so you can book now and have the work done later. We've also partnered with a specialized facility solutions company and can decontaminate your home or business for COVID-19 using an EPA-approved virucide applied using an electronic applicator....

Verified Reviews

687 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
533
B Rated
79
C Rated
16
D Rated
27
F Rated
32
Read reviews by category
interior painting (602)house painting (106)drywall repair (71)plaster (45)wallpaper removal (44)pressure washing (42)woodworking (30)flooring (14)wallpapering (13)hardwood flooring (13)handyman (13)cabinet refacing (12)
Showing 1-10 of 687 reviews
B

RATED

11/29/2020

It went well for the most part but they said the whole project will be use Benjamin's more primer and paint but they used some cheap primer and did not cover very well. When I mentioned the dimples on the walls they said they don't fix introductions and the last day of the job was a complete disaster They took a part the room and moved all furniture but did not put it back. I called the company bu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing the wall primer and painting

CATEGORY remodeling,cabinet refacing

COST $6,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to see that you were not satisfied with the last day of work. We will absolutely review with the team and handle internally to ensure this does not happen again. If there is anything we can do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 516-654-5008 We thank you for the opportunity to work with you...
A

RATED

11/19/2020

The crew was great. They were very professional and very neat. I don't have any complainants. I am going to have them come back for more projects. Their pricing was reasonable as well. Extremely satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Family room walls and ceiling and all the trim throughout the house.

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for such kind words. We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful experience with our team. I will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you. Best Wishes
C

RATED

11/15/2020

i was very impressed with how they repaired itlike it never happened

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair crack in ceiling

CATEGORY drywall,cabinet refacing

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to see that you were satisfied with the work we completed for you. I did notice that you selected "C" for your overall rating, was there an issue that we can address for you or was this in error? If there is something you would like to discuss, I can be reached at 516-654-5008 Thank you Carey VP of Customer Relat...
A

RATED

09/29/2020

Excellent. Their crew was extremely neat and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind words. We are appreciative of the opportunity to work with you and are glad to see that you had a positive experience each time. I will be sure to share your feedback with team. We wish you all the best...Carey
F

RATED

09/05/2020

I contracted with Blue Chip Painting and Contracting Inc. d/b/a Precision Painting Plus with Carmine {last name removed} (Suffolk #57735-H). In my opinion, they are unreliable, misleading and deceiving, failed to perform, had shoddy workmanship, skimped on contracted work to be done, abandoned project mid contract, did not timely perform, and should not be contracted with. Horrible experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck reconstruction

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], I am sorry to see that you did not have a positive experience with our team. Upon review of your project, we contacted you the same day of your complaint and offered to return to resolve any open issues, which you declined. If you change your mind, we will be happy to return and handle any concerns you may have. We wish you all the best
A

RATED

08/18/2020

I hired them based on reviews and they were great! They were professional and efficient. Job was perfect! First time I used Angies List.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repainting a pergola

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are glad that you loved our services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We look forward to work with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Carey
A

RATED

07/30/2020

Very professional, careful, and very clean. Everyone I spoke with was easy to work with and accommodating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting Exterior Trim and Doors

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Information Removed] Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are glad that you loved our services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We look forward to work with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Carey
A

RATED

07/30/2020

I’ve used this company for about 5 different projects and each time I’m very happy. The crew comes on time and cleans up. Their work is excellent. They completed a whole bunch of spackle work that my contractor left a mess then the painted my kitchen dining room and ceiling. It looks awesome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and space work

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you for the wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed working with Evan and his crew. Our team at PPP strives to provide you with the absolute best, so it is a pleasure to see that we have succeeded on doing so on your project. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you time and time again. Best Wishes, Carey
A

RATED

07/30/2020

Everything went great. They did a wonderful job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck painting

CATEGORY decks

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

Images

Photo for Precision Painting Plus of Long Island - 825 E Gate Blvd, Garden City, NY - 38758725

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thank you for sharing a picture. It looks beautiful. Best Regards Carey
A

RATED

07/21/2020

They were very professional, they were immaculate, their perfection in painting and trimming was amazing. They went above and beyond and they were so accommodating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did interior painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are glad that you loved our services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. We look forward to work with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Carey

Services Offered

Painting - interior & exterior, faux painting, skim coating. Wallpaper installation & removal. Drywall installation. Carpentry, molding installation. Flooring - refinishing & installation.

Services Not Offered

Tiling, roofing & kitchen installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes