Robert Laman JR Construction

A 33 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3622 George F Hwy

Endwell, NY 13760

Description

Robert Laman Jr Construction is a locally owned and family-operated business established in 1989. Owner Robert Laman Jr. has over 20 years experience in the home improvement field. Our job foremen are skilled and experienced in their respective fields. All contracted work is completed in a clean, courteous and professional manner by our own trained installers. Job sites are cleaned daily and we only use top quality materials - America's Finest Brands! Call today for the area's best!...

Verified Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
24
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (29)gutter installation (6)siding (4)window (3)home remodeling (2)deck building (2)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
A

RATED

06/19/2020

Spent 3 hrs looking at my house siding to provide an estimate. Talks a good story. Called him several times as follow-up to get a written estimate. Said he would get it right out. Never received one. Don't waste your time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate on new siding

CATEGORY decks

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

A

RATED

04/30/2020

They got back to me right away and promised a quote before the end of the week (tomorrow). The other two contractors did not return the request. No quote on Friday? Monday - still waiting for a quote. Got the quote and the work got done quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair damage & new roof

CATEGORY decks,roofing

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

D

RATED

11/29/2019

Laman construction never get back to my calls.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

B

RATED

06/24/2019

I had to return estimate for correction, am waiting for it to come back

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing estimate

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2019

A

RATED

03/06/2019

Roofing project for 24 squares, complete tear-off, GAF Timberline (architectural) shingles, ridge vents, synthetic felt, Ice & H2O barrier 66" wide & chimney counter flashing. Getting an estimate has become very difficult recently. There is a greater chance of success if the contractor has an office staffed by a secretary. Unlike some contractors, who are no-shows & no-calls; or if they do show up...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brand New Roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $11,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

A

RATED

03/04/2019

Sean offered an estimate within 1 week of contacting the office. Asking price was very reasonable. Repair completed 1 day after the acceptance of the estimate. Justin's craftsmanship was very good. Without being asked, he secured loose nails in adjacent areas. Excellent experience with both men.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
10' of Fascia Trim Replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2019

A

RATED

08/25/2017

Great. They took the time to do extras that were not part of the installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows installed and roofing repair.

CATEGORY roofing,windows

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I hope everything turned out good for you and please keep us in mind for further work! Thank you, Robert Laman Jr. Construction
B

RATED

08/15/2017

Work quality, price and professionalism was good. However, I had to wait over 10 weeks for them to show up. I'm sure that was a combination of rainy weather and workload.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Half a roof and front gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], wanted to say thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Also, would like to apologize about taking longer to get out to your house, the weather did play a big part this summer and caused us to get set back a little. Hope everything turned out good for ya and please keep us in mind for future projects! Thank you! Robert Laman Jr. Construction
A

RATED

04/30/2017

Layman Construction was very professional. Appreciated meeting with Robert after he visited and assessed our needs to discuss options. Work was completed quickly and our property was kept clean and safe during the week or so it took to complete the job. Our roof, although the house is not large, has many peaks and valleys including a large stone chimney, making the job a less than straight forward...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing replacement. Old shingles removed down to deck. Determined roof needed plywood layer installed before new shingles.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the review it was great doing business with you. Robert Laman Jr.
A

RATED

10/31/2016

Excellent. Roof replacement. Work was done on time. They removed the old roof tiles and replaced with new asphalt tile roof system. They replaced the bad underlying plywood as needed and made sure all work was professional. Clean up was done daily to ensure a neat environment. The end result was a well installed roof. I would recommend them to all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace old roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed],thanks again for the review sorry it took a little while to get back to you. Glad you liked having us do the work! [Member Name Removed] Laman Jr.

Services Offered

New Construction, Roofing Installation And Repair, Re-roofing, Tear Offs, Additions, Kitchen And Bathroom Remodeling, Deck Building, Finish Carpentry, Drywall Installation And Repair, Siding Installation And Repair, Flooring Installation And Repair, Site Evaluation, Project Development, Quality Control, ,Foundations,Design,Grading, Concrete And Tile Work.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes