Fonseca and Griffin Plumbing and Mechanical, LLC

A60 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

7393 Taft Park Dr Suite 2

East Syracuse, NY 13057

Description

Established in 2011, we are a local plumbing company that is dedicated to the quality of our work and excellent customer service. We consider our team a family and treat our customers as such. We are competitively priced and get the job done properly... the First time. 24 Hour Emergency Service is available....

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
51
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (60)Drain Cleaning (15)Sewer Cleaning (9)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (4)Septic Systems (4)Water Filtration and Softening (2)Wells and Pumps (1)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 51-60 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

12/15/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired two leaky water pipes and replaced clothes washer water lines as part of an Angie's list special. Excellent work! Fonseca employee Ryan quickly diagnosed and fixed the problems. He was knowledgeable and gave me a rough estimate on other problems for future repair. | |I definitely will use Fonseca Plumbing in the future!

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2015

A

RATED

12/07/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snakes out a kitchen sink line. Works great.

CATEGORY plumbing, sewer cleaning

COST $35

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2015

A

RATED

12/03/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a drain snaked. It has never worked this good! Thank you Zane Foncseca!

CATEGORY plumbing, sewer cleaning

COST $39

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2015

A

RATED

11/17/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This young gentleman was on time, personable and professional, and did this simple job in half the time that I expected. Great experience and will use them if I need a plumber again.

CATEGORY plumbing, sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2015

A

RATED

10/30/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They showed on time and performed work as requested. Was very professional and would definitely use them again.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/23/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2015

B

RATED

07/22/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did good work, but their price was very high.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2013

A

RATED

07/22/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2014

A

RATED

06/04/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Zane's assessment of my septic problem was what others would also have said....I had him replace my entire leach field with a "bio chamber set up"...I think he did a prompt , forward looking (bio chamber) reasonably priced job. but in the last 3 hours of the job..still no sewage flo from house to the tank....digging up that one pipe (house/vent to tank) showed a "85% plugged Orangeburg pipe..... This should have been "discovered" first..after emptying of the septic tank...and still no "flow" to the tank.....so perhaps this connection should have been looked at first maybe negating the leach field replacement.

CATEGORY plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2015

A

RATED

02/04/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had been having problems with flooding in our basement. After consulting with another plumber who hadn't showed three times, we contacted Fonseca through a message on Angie's List. Within a half hour they wrote back to say they could come the following day and assess the situation. They came at 9:00 a.m. the following morning and were back in a couple of days to do the work which entailed digging out the old drainage pipe and trap for the septic tank. They replaced the trap and reset it so that there would no longer be a backup into the house. They were extremely professional and considering the work that had to be done, the price was well worth it. We would definitely contact them again with any plumbing problems in the future.

CATEGORY plumbing, septic tank

COST $1,875

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback! We take pride in customer satisfaction and are pleased that you were happy with our work. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Services Offered

All Major Credit Cards Accepted. 24 Hour Emergency Service available. Sewer and Drain Cleaning, High Pressure Jetting, camera inspections of drainpipes/pool lines. Repairs and installation of toilets, bathtubs/showers, dishwasher installs, indoor/outdoor faucets, garbage disposals, gas lines, sinks/vanities& laundry tubs, sump pumps and backup sump jets, hot water heaters-also descaling of tankless units. Water systems and replacement filters. All other leaks and repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.