Fonseca and Griffin Plumbing and Mechanical, LLC

A 90 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 19-02, 117
  • Trade License Authority
  • City of Rome, City of Fulton
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

7393 Taft Park Dr Suite 2

East Syracuse, NY 13057

Description

We are a local plumbing company dedicated to quality craftsmanship and the highest level of customer service. Our Team is considered family and that's how we treat our valued customers. Our goal is to provide you with peace of mind and 100% satisfaction. We stand behind our work and ability to get the job done right the first time. Expect quality and value with integrity. Every customer. Every time. The company was established in 2011 by Zane Fonseca with the goal of going that extra mile and earning life customers through his high level service expectations. In 2019, Zane partnered with master plumber, Dustin Griffin, creating an opportunity to extend more services to our valued customers. We offer both Commercial and Residential services. Our services include, but are not limited to: sewer and drain cleaning, high velocity pressure jetting, camera inspections (drains and pool lines) as well as repairs and installations of toilets, tubs and showers, indoor/outdoor faucets, garbage disposers, sinks/vanities/laundry tubs, sump pumps, back up sump jets, water heaters, tankless heaters and descaling, gas lines, water filtration systems and new water service installation. Our techs are prepared with all necessary PPE (masks, gloves, sanitizer, etc.) and it has always been our company policy to wear booties in homes as well as to clean up the work area with our own cleaning supplies....

Verified Reviews

90 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
80
B Rated
5
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
plumbing (85)drain cleaning (22)sewer cleaning (10)home remodeling (5)water heater repair and installation (4)septic tank cleaning (4)tile installation (4)well and water pump (2)water softener installation and repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
A

RATED

11/16/2020

Called in the afternoon needing the job done the next day. Came out next day and got the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water lines installed in my crawl spaces.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the A rating! We're glad we could accommodate your time frame and hope to work with you again.
B

RATED

11/12/2020

After a lengthy discussion on issues with some of the work we worked it out & the owner apologized. Issued a refund after some misunderstanding on my part.Went out of there way to make things right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
plumbing & vent work

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations or reflect the quality service we provide our valued customers. We don't consider the job complete until the customer is satisfied and we are glad to have reached a resolution and understanding on both sides.
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Called on Monday and they were there the next day to do the job. I have used them before for other projects and couldn't be more pleased with the work that they did. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing plumbing work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a new water line installed for my new fridge.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

10/02/2020

Everything went well. The guy showed up a little over an hour late, but otherwise everything was very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced tub shoe and overflow

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the A! We're happy to hear everything went well. Not all jobs can go as anticipated as we cannot predict unknowns until we can fully investigate. We appreciate your patience and hope you will call us for your future plumbing needs.
A

RATED

09/29/2020

professional, dependable, knowledgable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced shower valve & shut off

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the A! We hope you will call us for any future plumbing projects.
A

RATED

09/29/2020

I was very happy with the entire process. When I called I was able to to get an appointment within a couple of days which worked with my schedule. The plumber called 20 minutes before showing up to let me know he was on the way. After checking out the spigot he carefully explained the two options- fix or replace. I opted for the fix. He performed this quickly. I would highly recommend Fonseca and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repaired outdoor spigot

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the recommendation! We're glad to hear about your positive experience and hope you will continue to call us for plumbing service when needed.
A

RATED

09/29/2020

I was impressed with their attentiveness to finding the solution to my problem with water leaking on to my basement floor, around my laundry area. They were true professionals, friendly, and I felt safer with them wearing ppe inside my home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repaired laundry discharge line

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review! Having a plumbing issue is already an uncomfortable situation and our goal is to give our valued customers peace of mind. That starts with customer service, our mission and the safety of our customers and employees.
A

RATED

09/18/2020

Very well. Jason was knowledgeable, personable, and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced garbage disposer

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and hope to work with you again.
A

RATED

09/17/2020

They came when expected and got the job done. They charge a flat rate for this and don't leave until it's tested as working. They even took the time to explain what they think happened and answered all questions about how to prevent in the future and what the next steps would be if the first fix didn't work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
main sewer drain service

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $385

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We like to explain everything up front so our customers are aware of all the available options to make an informed decision.
A

RATED

09/10/2020

Very satisfied with quality of their work. Friendly and respectful workers. Will be calling again for any future repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair tub drain

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the review and look forward to working with you again!

Services Offered

All Major Credit Cards Accepted. 24 Hour Emergency Service available. Sewer and Drain Cleaning, High Pressure Jetting, camera inspections of drainpipes/pool lines. Repairs and installation of toilets, bathtubs/showers, dishwasher installs, indoor/outdoor faucets, garbage disposals, gas lines, sinks/vanities& laundry tubs, sump pumps and backup sump jets, hot water heaters-also descaling of tankless units. Water systems and replacement filters. All other leaks and repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes