Fonseca and Griffin Plumbing and Mechanical, LLC

A60 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

7393 Taft Park Dr Suite 2

East Syracuse, NY 13057

Description

Established in 2011, we are a local plumbing company that is dedicated to the quality of our work and excellent customer service. We consider our team a family and treat our customers as such. We are competitively priced and get the job done properly... the First time. 24 Hour Emergency Service is available....

Verified Reviews

60 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
51
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (60)Drain Cleaning (15)Sewer Cleaning (9)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (4)Septic Systems (4)Water Filtration and Softening (2)Wells and Pumps (1)Water Heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
A

RATED

12/20/2019

We chose the fixtures with the plumber's specifications in mind and they were delivered to our home. Then the plumber arrived on the date and time we had set. The work was done professionally and quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace kitchen faucet, shower faucets, toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the high score! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our work and hope to work with you in the future.
A

RATED

10/24/2019

Two gentlemen arrived right on time. They removed and disposed of my old toilet and installed a new toilet in about 30 minutes. They left my bathroom cleaner than they found it. The service and value couldn't have been any better. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet installation

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the positive feedback! We take pride in the quality of our customer service and are happy to hear we satisfied your expectations.
C

RATED

10/21/2019

C rating was based on their pricing. I strongly urge you to get a written estimate before you have them do any work. I needed a main water shut off valve and secondary shut off valve installed. First off the technician did a good job. He was there early and did the work that was asked. Where my issue is was I was quoted over the phone that the job would take an hour to complete and the valves I ne...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace water shut off valves

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We do provide written estimates and sincerely regret not doing so in this instance. This is an isolated incident and not reflective of our service. We would like the chance to earn your future business and are willing to offer you a free service call towards your next plumbing service.
B

RATED

10/02/2019

the plumber will be here tomorrow 10/3/19

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace old destroyed wax ring from toilet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We would love to hear how your experience went with us and hope we can earn a higher grade.
A

RATED

09/20/2019

Had trouble getting through by phone at first, but once I did I got really detailed information, a quick appointment, and a job that was done well!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced spigot and inside valve

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! We recently installed a new phone system and I'm sorry you had trouble. We are still working out the bugs.
A

RATED

09/19/2019

It went fantastic! They cleared all drains inside and outdoors and everything is great now!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All drains were plugged/backed up.

CATEGORY plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We love to hear that our customer's are satisfied with our work.
A

RATED

03/18/2019

Kevin was prompt as promised. He diagnosed the problem and had the necessary replacement part in the truck. He also diagnosed a second problem and fixed that as well, saving us a second service charge! He was able to fix our second problem as well. He was courteous and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our tub faucet broke and we had to shut off the water to the house.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $274.8

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

06/19/2018

They showed up on time, very professional with all the materials they needed. Finished within 2 hours and cleaned up everything when done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new kitchen faucet, 2 sink baskets, dish washer connection and all related drain connections.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

06/12/2018

Kevin came in and did a quick fix with a follow up planned for early July. He was knowledgeable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaky toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the grade! We pride ourselves in quality service and are looking forward to working with you again in July.
A

RATED

06/02/2018

Punctual, professional and fantastic. Highest recommendation! I will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a toilet and and some other exterior work

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2018

Services Offered

All Major Credit Cards Accepted. 24 Hour Emergency Service available. Sewer and Drain Cleaning, High Pressure Jetting, camera inspections of drainpipes/pool lines. Repairs and installation of toilets, bathtubs/showers, dishwasher installs, indoor/outdoor faucets, garbage disposals, gas lines, sinks/vanities& laundry tubs, sump pumps and backup sump jets, hot water heaters-also descaling of tankless units. Water systems and replacement filters. All other leaks and repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.