Alto Contracting - Masonry & Paving

A107 REVIEWS

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since July 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

5 Mill Court

CORTLANDT MANOR, NY 10567

Description

Paving & Masonry contractor's specializing in asphalt driveways, stamped concrete, natural stone masonry work, bluestone work, driveway sealcoating....

Verified Reviews

107 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
106
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Asphalt Driveways (90)Masonry (21)Concrete Pouring and Repair (20)Stone and Gravel (16)Drain Pipe Installation (16)Decorative Concrete (12)Excavating (10)Concrete Driveways (8)Pavers and Hardscaping (6)Pressure Washing (4)Snow Removal (2)Gutter Cleaning (2)

Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
A

RATED

01/01/2020

very well,Alto was professional and timely ar every step. showed up on time and finished this big job just within an hour.. very happy with the quality. Recommended them to our neighbor and they did their driveway,as well. The planning , negotiations and the execution was in quality way above any other company we dealt with.in this area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway sealing ,large surface with curved edges ,also sloping -complex job

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working for you and we are glad to hear how satisfied you are with our services. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.
A

RATED

10/07/2019

Alto showed up on time and did excellent work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway Resealing

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review of our services.
A

RATED

09/27/2019

Wow! We couldn't be happier with Alto Contracting and Rick Ribeiro. We solicited several bids for our driveway and Rick's proposal was the best. A competitive price and a thorough explanation of his premium approach...the right materials, equipment, manpower and a "do-it-right-the-first-time attitude. He supervised every step of the way and worked along side his professional crew every day. His cr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace existing asphalt driveway.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

Images

Photo for Alto Contracting - Masonry & Paving - 5 Mill Court, CORTLANDT MANOR, NY - 38136773

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome review and the photos as well. We always try to live up to our motto of "Committed to Superior Quality". We're very happy that we were able to provide our services to you, and we're glad to see that you received excellent service from our team. Looking forward to sealing the driveway in the Spring for you. Enjoy the new driveway!
A

RATED

09/06/2019

Rick made the process very easy from the beginning. He is very responsive, competitively priced, made suggestions and took his time to explain everything and answer any and all questions we had a long the way. His team was very punctual and professional, they stayed on task and completed all milestones in a timely manner. The completed work looks great. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway, stamped concrete walkway, bluestone steps

CATEGORY concrete repair, asphalt driveway, stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad that you are so happy with our work, and the overall process from start to finish of the project. Enjoy the new walkway and driveway!
A

RATED

08/17/2019

I found Rick easy to work with. He was responsive, helpful, and present. After an initial proposal, we made some modifications and all was executed advising to plan.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My old driveway was demolished and a new one installed.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working for you, and thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. Enjoy your new driveway, and we will contact you when it's time to seal.
A

RATED

08/02/2019

alto contracting stands out for its professionalism and the high quality of the work they perform. their masonry work is well prepared, cleanly executed, and durable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removal and replacement of masonry joints in belgian-block driveway apron, front path, granite paving surrounding swimming pool; resealing of driveway

CATEGORY masonry, asphalt driveway

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks you for the positive review, and for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure working you.
A

RATED

07/27/2019

First class experience. We recently replaced a deteriorating deck with a stamped concrete patio. From beginning to end, Rick Ribeiro and his team were competent, professional and respectful. We are very pleased with the results and would hire Alto Contracting again, without hesitation. Our expectations were clearly exceeded, and that's saying alot. We can only offer our highest recommendation. Thi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped Concrete Patio

CATEGORY stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. It was a pleasure working for you, and thanks again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

07/10/2019

New driveway looks great. Very high quality. All appropriate steps in the process of rebuilding, from gravel base to final paving, were meticulously followed. The work was done promptly according to the schedule I agreed with Rick. The price was competitive, but not the sole determinant of choosing Alto. Rick is very professional and knowledgeable. Had a lot of confidence from the beginning that I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new asphalt driveway.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working for you, and thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. Enjoy your new driveway, and we will contact you when it's time to seal.
A

RATED

06/28/2019

Another great experience with Alto Contracting. We needed a new driveway, new front walkway and stamped concrete patio. Rick is super responsive, the team is very professional and they show up when they say they will and performed the work on time. The quality of the work is fantastic and I have no reservations in recommending Alto.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New driveway

CATEGORY asphalt driveway, stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working for you, and we are glad to hear how happy you are with the services that we provided you. Hope your enjoying the new patio, walkway, and driveway!
A

RATED

06/24/2019

Rick and his crew are amazing! My patio looks like it did when we first has it built. I couldn't ask for a more efficient crew. Rick and his crew built our patio as well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our patio needed power washing and regrouted and sealed.

CATEGORY pavers, gravel, pressure washing, asphalt driveway

COST $800.31

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working for you again, and we hope that you are enjoying your patio. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.

Services Offered

We are committed to superior quality! Driveway paving, masonry, and stamped concrete are some of our services. Check our media for photos and videos of our completed work.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.