TRADITIONAL TREE SERVICE

A 169 Reviews

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since October 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 250

Commack, NY 11725

Description

Traditional Tree Service is the first place to turn for all your tree Trimming, Pruning, Shaping, Removal, Grinding & Spraying needs. Don't wait until that Tree comes down in a storm and damages your house or vehicles... Don't wait until those unsightly branches fall down on your tv cable, telephone or power cables... Need Emergency Service? Call the Experts at Traditional Tree Service...

Verified Reviews

169 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
152
B Rated
6
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
tree service (168)lawn care (9)
Showing 161-169 of 169 reviews
A

RATED

06/22/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They took down 13 dead pines and ground a whole bunch of stumps. They were great to work with. I have horses and at one point I needed to slow down the work to keep the horses comfortable and John and the crew were very accommodating. Steve was a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend them and definitely use them again.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2015

A

RATED

12/18/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2013

C

RATED

10/15/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Found them under the "old house" address, not the "new house" address (~30 mile difference in Suffolk County addresses), but they would not travel to my new location. They referred me to someone who never called back from the VM I left.

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2014

A

RATED

10/07/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The job was to cut tree near the fence and haul it away. They did a very good job. They were experienced, had the right tools and the right people.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2014

B

RATED

04/21/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had four trees trimmed and raised.they came on time and cleaned up well. All debris was removed and no property was damaged.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2013

A

RATED

02/04/2014

They cut down a large tree

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2013

F

RATED

07/01/2013

see above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nothing.  I called twice for an estimate and they never showed up.

CATEGORY tree service

B

RATED

01/02/2013

see above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called for tree removal after my estimate and was told they would be here the following week. Nobody showed all week and no phone call letting me know they were not coming. So I called again and sure enought they did not come the next week and no call again. My final call was shortly after and they came right away. Seems there was a little confusion in the ofiice and hurricane Sandy had them very busy which i would have been fine with if they just had called and let me know they were not coming, When they arrived they did compensate me by giving me a price reduction. The service itself was exceptional.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $450

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2012

A

RATED

05/09/2007

Excellent work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two very large trees removed, in close proximity to the deck and house. Trees removed and all debris removed, safely and quickly.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

TREE REMOVAL SPECIALISTS, TREE PRUNING, TREE SPRAYING, STUMP GRINDING.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
NO