AAZ REMODELING

A 40 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since August 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TF-4191687
  • Trade License Locale
  • Albany NY
  • Trade License Authority
  • certifcate of authority
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20201007
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

4 Elmhurst Avenue

Colonie, NY 12205

Description

Welcome to AAZ-Remodeling, in business since 2009, with over 10 years combined experience. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional remodeling experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. From the initial design process to construction completion, we consider ourselves humble guests in your home, and as such respect your personal privacy and space. We apply the most innovative and cutting edge designs in today's home remodeling market. You can rely on our professional team to make recommendations that fit your taste and style but always give you the final word....

Verified Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
35
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
handyman (29)siding (7)home remodeling (7)door (6)interior painting (6)house painting (5)drywall repair (5)tile installation (5)home remodeling (4)roofing (4)woodworking (3)flooring (2)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
A

RATED

02/26/2020

I would like to retract my F review. Owner called right away to schedule an estimate. I appreciate the speedy response. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remodeling

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you ! Looking forward meeting you.
A

RATED

07/17/2018

Prompt response and fast scheduling work. Excellent work done. Will consider hiring for more projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced wood trims for doors and windows. Repaired drywall.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,woodworking

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

A

RATED

06/05/2018

Zee is always the professional when it comes to his work and his standards, yet very pleasant and congenial to be around. We have been in the process of getting our home ready to sell for the last year, and his suggestions for re-sale were invaluable. He was truly a great asset!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning and painting of outside concrete walk and porch, scraping and painting peeled areas around exterior doors

CATEGORY handyman service,pressure washing,house painters

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

A

RATED

06/04/2018

The work was completed in a timely manner and done exactly as I had requested. The areas were left clean and neat. Zee (and his crew) continue to be my go-to contractor and handy man!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painted one bedroom (walls and ceiling), installed floor molding, installed 3 sets of bifold closet doors, painted kitchen ceiling.

CATEGORY handyman service,interior painters,doors

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

06/03/2018

Z and his staff did an excellent job. They were professional and punctual. Z has great customer service skills. He is kind and polite and his work was exceptional. Very happy with AAZ remodeling and the job that was done. I would hire him again?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a plaster ceiling and replace a ceiling and paint.

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

04/27/2018

They did a great job in a minimum of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added a doorway in basement hallway

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,woodworking,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
C

RATED

03/18/2018

Zee responded to my intial call, and he came out to get details for the estimate. He was on time, polite and professional during the visit, but, unfortunately, he never sent me an estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
major master bath remodel and some additional bedroom work

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $25,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2018

A

RATED

08/26/2017

Zee did an amazing job and was very punctual. Good communication throughout. Neat and excellent workmanship. Highly recommended for any painting job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting interior of two car garage. Walls and Ceiling.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2017

A

RATED

08/22/2017

The entire crew was just great; polite and personable. I work nights, so I sleep in the daytime. They made every attempt to work around my schedule and see that my sleep was never disrupted. And still finished in a timely manner! I had to call back a few weeks later for a loose piece of siding, and it was fixed within two days. We have had many compliments on the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scrape and paint all exterior windows, apply siding to 3 sides of house, stain/paint garden shed

CATEGORY siding,house painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2017

A

RATED

08/22/2017

Great! The crew is very polite and personable. I work nights, and they arranged their working hours so that I was never deprived of the sleep I need (during the day). And they still finished in a timely manner. A few weeks after the project was completed, a piece of siding came loose, and it was fixed within two days. The owner himself made the repair. We have had many compliments on the appearanc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scrape and paint all exterior windows, apply siding to 3 sides of house, paint/stain garden shed

CATEGORY handyman service,siding,house painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

Services Offered

Roofing & Remodeling. Exterior & Interior Residential Construction. Roofing, Windows, Siding, Porches, Decks & Painting. Remodeling - Kitchen & Baths. Painting, Flooring, & General Carpentry.Drywall. Residential and commercial. Insured

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes