Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Cheektowaga Handyman Services

There are 42 top-rated handyman services in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 42 highly rated companies in Cheektowaga

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Handyman Service Articles

Go to the article: 

Do I Need a Handyman or Contractor?

.
legs and feet of person standing in middle of home improvement work
Go to the article: 

What Are Common Handyman Prices?

.
Handyman using drill
Go to the article: 

Unnecessary Upsell or Needed Upgrade?

.

Handyman reviews in Cheektowaga

  • D
    Richard Miller
    This was the worst experience I have had with a handyman. His offer on angies list was a scam, he said the offer was for labor for one person and he brought a second person which he never ok-d with me. Decietful. on top of it he did a TERRIBLE job on all the doors, none of them work correctly and the hinges are coming off
    - divya p.
  • A
    DB Home Improvement LLC
    Dan and his partner bob were amazing he did a great job and had great communication throughout the entire process. He arrived on time everyday never cut corners. I will most definitely hire him again for all of my home improvement needs.
    - jeremy n.
  • F
    New Buffalo Remodeling
    I purchased a $199 handyman special in may of 2016. After some email exchange I was finally able to speak to someone on the phone. There was a delay due to having a handyman available to perform my request. A date was set and then canceled. The company did send an email a few weeks later stating someone could come in two days but then I had to work. I was never again able to hear a response from the company to set a date or receive a refund.
    - Jennifer A.
  • F
    Richard Miller
    Well after speaking with Richard and he telling me he would call me back later that afternoon to let me know when he would be out but the return call never came. I left numerous voicemails again, no return call. My husband called him and set up an appointment and guess what he never showed. Seeing this is a house that we are selling we don't live there and went to the house and waited for over an hour no phone call and no Richard. I called Angie's List to have my money refunded at which point they recommended New Buffalo Remodeling, LLC called Jake he came out the next day and job was completed within two days. Richard how you stay in business by blowing off customers and not as much afford the courtesy of a phone call that you aren't showing up is beyond me. If you need work done call New Buffalo Remodeling, LLC, punctual, professional and affordable they've completed two jobs for me in the past two weeks.
    - JEANINE S.
  • A
    New Buffalo Remodeling
    Jake is the epitome of what a business owner is he is very knowledgeable and experienced in construction offers suggestions and an all around nice guy. I can't say enough about Jake. I called him on a Tuesday he came out Wednesday and completed the 5 windows, microwave shelf, installed two fan lights, removed kitchen counter tops, sink and leveled cabinets for new granite all on the Friday of the same week...awesome. We are getting the house ready to sell and these items needed to be completed and by Jake squeezing us in we are ahead of schedule by one week. The pics are before and after we couldn't be happier with everything he did. His prices are very reasonable and affordable. If you need work done Jake is your man. I'm having him look at my rental property to update the bathroom and also back splash in my kitchen. It's not every day you come across an honest hard working person who takes pride in his work. Thanks Jake!!!
    - JEANINE S.
  • A
    Richard Miller
    I was a pleasure working with Rick. He is patient and willing to explain everything he can do as well as offer alternatives. He didn't mark up the materials and the work was accomplished on the day he said it would be. Rick responded to calls and questions and it a good communicator. I highly recommend him.
    - Margaret A.
  • F
    Manganiello and Sons
    Well let's begin.... I hired them to various work around my home totaling over $10000 and gave them $6500 down to start in the bathroom. ��It started with the demo I was only having a new tub and surround put in. ��I was without a shower for a week !!!! Then came when they pleased very poor contact left a mess everytime!!! Painted the bathroom leaving myself to put my own hardware back in place paint on the floor. ��The job was not even complete and they wanted more money to start outside fencing. Gave them more than enough money upfront. At this point I just wanted my money back gave them a week for my $4500 refund and guess what no contact again!!! I have a pending small claim case against them truly scam artists. ��I will have to redo the tub surround because it is starting to buckle and was never lined up correctly. Hopefully I will be able to recover my losses.�� Update: Just wanted to let the public know I won in small claims court against this company for $5000 !!!! They didn't even show up to state their case. So that's says it all about this company!!!
    - Darcie M.
  • F
    New Buffalo Remodeling
    I originally purchased services for 299 in March. I immediately called contractor to inform him of my purchase. He stated that he was booking three months out. I stated that I wanted to get his next appt. He then said he was out of town and will call me when he returned on Thursday. I never received a call. I called multiple times with no response. Finally in April I called and left a message threatening to get a refund. He called me back within an hour. He then stated it was busy season and he will be calling me shortly to schedule a day to do the work. I never received a call back. One random day while at work I received an email asking to schedule an appointment on the 6th of May (i believe it was the 6th but definitely early May) I said that would be fine. I when received an email two days later stating that that day was booked and to select another day. SO basically I was supposed to play this game called "Guess which Day I Have Open". Needless to say I was upset. I emailed him back asking him to call me and let me know which day he dad open and email was not the appropriate from of communication if he is not willing to respond right away. Also it was my work email. He never responded. I called Angies list a week later and stated that the system was updating but he could see the purchase on his end. He also stated that I should try one more time to try to contact the contractor before asking for a refund. He confirmed my purchase which was Handyman for the day for 199. I said no handyman for the day for 299. He said they currently have a promotion for 199. I asked the rep if I purchased the 299 which included 2 handymen and he stated no the ad only stated one handyman. while on the phone with Angies List the contractor called and informed me that he would be scheduling very soon. i agreed and hung up with the contractor. I am now back on the phone with the Rep and he he informed me that because the purchase was within 30 days I can get a refund and then purchase the other ad...Me being an airhead I did. Now we are into May still did not hear from this guy. I finally left another email threatening to get a refund and he called back. We scheduled for 5/27 life is good. The worker scheduled to come on the scheduled day called me on 5/23 and asked to reschedule until June 10 or 11 I said "hellz no!" I am scheduled to be off on Friday (5/27) and I am not changing my schedule so he said ok I'll be there. Today is Friday 5/27 and I have not seen the worker at all. I called the owner and he stated that he spoke to the worker scheduled the day before and gave him my information because he was concerned about the day he was scheduled to work. I told him I denied the change in schedule and I have not seen nor heard from him since. He said he would call me back. It is n ow 3:33pm it is over 82 degrees outside my kids are off and I have been waiting for this guy all day instead of living my life. Needless to say SHAME on contractors for being so unprofessional and waisting peoples time. I am requesting a refund. Cheap is not always good. I cant speak for the quality of work. Maybe he is really good at his trade but hte lack of unprofessionalism is enough for me to spend the last few minutes of my now waisted time to write this long dawn out misspelled venting, review NEVER AGAIN! NEVER AGAIN! Not once but twice!
    - JEDAWN K.
  • A
    A+ Contractors of WNY LLC
    Toly, Alex and his team were very courteous, professional and kept us engaged through the process. Their attention to detail is excellent and you can tell they truly care about the value of their work and their customer's experience. Toly was on the job and always checking in to see how things were going and if we had any issues/concerns. I would most certainly use them again in the future for any work needed!! A+++
    - divya p.
  • A
    Painting & Handyman - Small Restore LLC
    I must say he did an excellent job.  The border was extremely hard to remove.  Not only did he put a lot of hard work and elbow grease into it, he patched up any spots with plaster that had been nicked.  He was very personable and left everything cleaner than it had been before he arrived.  I would definitely recommend him.  Very professional.
    - Deborah C.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Handyman Services in Cheektowaga

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!

    #
  • 1990

    152 Kokomo St
    Depew, New York