MOLINO PLUMBING & HEATING LLC

A 186 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 1021

Carmel, NY 10512

Description

Molino Plumbing & Heating LLC is a family owned, owner operated service oriented company. Dedicated to making our customers satisfaction our first priority during and more importantly after a plumbing project is completed. When you call Molino Plumbing & Heating LLC you can always expect to speak with the owner about your plumbing issues and concerns. Unlike most the companies today, we provide upfront pricing, tailored to your home and plumbing issues. To learn more about what we offer our customers visit molinoplumbing.com. Licensed & Insured, Serving Putnam, Northern Westchester and Southern Dutchess counties. Ask us about our New Plumbing Maintenance Programs. If you want us to call you after you have reached our answering service, please leave us a message and will return your call usually within 24 hrs....

Verified Reviews

186 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
184
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
plumbers (180)drain cleaning (13)water heaters (12)water softeners (5)home remodeling (6)HVAC Companies (5)appliance repair (4)irrigation system (1)
Showing 21-30 of 186 reviews
A

RATED

07/14/2017

Excellent Mario researched detail related to the installation of system to ensure everything was correct which was very impressive. In addition Mario reviewed the room where it was installed and offered recommendations on options for placing the equipment to maximize the space of the room. As always with Mario there were no looses ends or corners cut---outstanding craftsmanship. Mario is a wealth ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a whole house water filtration system and UV light installed

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2017

A

RATED

07/05/2017

Mario is extremely competent, trustworthy and punctual. Will only call Mario for future plumbing needs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace toilet water line. Unclog toilet drain

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2017

A

RATED

05/04/2017

As always, Mario showed up exactly on scheduled time and did a thorough job that was in-line with his estimate. After finishing the job, Mario always checks in to make sure the system is working up to expectations. The quality of his work seems excellent and he takes time to explain the job before and after finishing it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed acid neutralizer and new pipes/valves around water treatment gear.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2017

A

RATED

04/13/2017

Prompt, professional, courteous service with helpful advice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2017

A

RATED

04/07/2017

Excellent. Mario is very professional and took the time to make sure the job was done right. Talked me through the entire process of what he was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace sewage ejector/waste pump

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

A

RATED

03/26/2017

First of all, when I called Mario he called me back within five minutes! Mario fixed the pipe and so far, so good- NO leak! He even text me twice after the work was done to make sure everything was o.k. I have already spoke with him about a future project. If you hire Mario you'll get someone who is dedicated and cares about the work he does.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to fix the work of another plumber. Mario replaced a waste pipe to fix a slow leak (the pipe was never properly glued at the joint). He also fixed the pitch of the pipe because the old pipe was bowing in the middle. Mario also removed an old water softener and sealed the pipes.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2017

A

RATED

03/16/2017

Mario was on time or a bit early for each visit, and he was very thorough in diagnosing (if needed) and taking care of the problems/tasks. He is extremely capable/knowledgeable with respect to plumbing, and he did each job we had quickly, neatly, and for a reasonable price. Thank goodness I've found a local, skilled, honest, and personable plumber!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have called Mario for several plumbing issues over the past few months. 1) Our downstairs tub drain was clogged; 2) the upstairs shower drain started leaking through the ceiling; and 3) after having two bathrooms re-tiled, we needed to have the toilets reinstalled.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2017

A

RATED

01/21/2017

Awesome job as usual!!! Molino Plumbing and Heating never disappoints. Mario is the most attentive, professional and honest provider we have ever used. It may sound strange to compare plumbing to a work of art but when the piping was finished that's exactly what it looked like. Highly recommend Molino Plumbing and Heating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Well tank relocation - relocate and extend cold water piping system. Install new sediment filter with three valve bypass.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2017

A

RATED

11/26/2016

We bought two bathroom faucets in case he was unable to clear the existing ones. Happy that he was able to do so . We returned the faucets and saved $400. We are very happy with the kitchen faucet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed two bathroom faucets unclogged and a kitchen faucet replaced.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2016

A

RATED

11/17/2016

Great! Everything works great looks great! Done in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New toilet installation and shower head replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $735

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2016

Services Offered

Plumbing Service ,Water Equipment ,Water Heaters -Storage Tanks and more.

Services Not Offered

Emergency Service. A/C service. Boiler Service/Heating maintenance, replacement of Indirect hot water heaters. (New installs with install of new boilers only) Appliance Installation/Repair.Installation of gas appliances. We do not service the Conn. Area.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No