MOLINO PLUMBING & HEATING LLC

A 186 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 1021

Carmel, NY 10512

Description

Molino Plumbing & Heating LLC is a family owned, owner operated service oriented company. Dedicated to making our customers satisfaction our first priority during and more importantly after a plumbing project is completed. When you call Molino Plumbing & Heating LLC you can always expect to speak with the owner about your plumbing issues and concerns. Unlike most the companies today, we provide upfront pricing, tailored to your home and plumbing issues. To learn more about what we offer our customers visit molinoplumbing.com. Licensed & Insured, Serving Putnam, Northern Westchester and Southern Dutchess counties. Ask us about our New Plumbing Maintenance Programs. If you want us to call you after you have reached our answering service, please leave us a message and will return your call usually within 24 hrs....

Verified Reviews

186 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
184
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
plumbers (180)drain cleaning (13)water heaters (12)water softeners (5)home remodeling (6)HVAC Companies (5)appliance repair (4)irrigation system (1)
Showing 181-186 of 186 reviews
A

RATED

05/01/2012

Great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mario is always a great help to us in our new home. This time around he ran a cold water line to our new fridge's ice maker, with a convenient shut off downstairs. He provided us more space in our basement half bath by moving the sink and cabinet closer to the adjacent wall, also by turning the toilet 90 degrees. this made our tiny half bath less claustrophobic.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!
A

RATED

02/23/2012

See above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have used Molino Plumbing in the past and when my friend asked for a plumber I gave her his name and number.  She had what she thought was a small problem and called Mario on 2/22/12.  He said he would be able to come next Tues., but then called her back to ask if he could come the morning of 2/23, which he did.  He went over all her questions and it turns out she doesn't have a small problem, but a much larger one.  He took the time to show her each part of the problem, why it had occured and the options she had for repairing it.  He did some minor things to assist the immediate problem and asked her to do some things over the next two weeks.  After that time she is to call him and based on what she tells him he will do either Option A or Option B.  She was most pleased with Mario, his personality, his willingness to answer questions, explain what he was talking about, etc., etc.  She felt comfortable with him and his price.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $232

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your great feed back! As always, are first priority is our customers satisfaction.
A

RATED

12/20/2011

We had good results from them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some plumbing work us.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2011

A

RATED

03/18/2011

Quickly, cleanly, efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired toilet. Replaced all internals and changed valve.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $390

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2011

A

RATED

05/17/2009

It went swell.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our tub was backing up. My husband took out the drain, cleaned it and tried to get it back in to no avail. Plus the tub was still draining slowly. Called Mario, over the week-end, explained the problem. He asked if we had another bathroom and whether or not Tues. would be OK He arrived on Tues., said my husband did it all, things looked clean, suggested a plug type drain and all this for just a smile. We will be calling him again to service our air conditioner and work on our kitchen as we remodel it.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2009

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the great review.
A

RATED

03/23/2009

Went well - good quality work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old plumbing and water filtration - installed new.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE RATING, WE APPRECIATE ALL OR CUSTOMERS FEED BACK.

Services Offered

Plumbing Service ,Water Equipment ,Water Heaters -Storage Tanks and more.

Services Not Offered

Emergency Service. A/C service. Boiler Service/Heating maintenance, replacement of Indirect hot water heaters. (New installs with install of new boilers only) Appliance Installation/Repair.Installation of gas appliances. We do not service the Conn. Area.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No