Empire Electric

A 28 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since July 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

327 Niagara Street

Buffalo, NY 14201

Description

Locally owned & operated, Empire Electric specializes in Residential Electric Service & Repair. Our electrical contractors go the extra mile. Before we leave your home or commercial property, we'll make sure: 1. WE'VE DONE OUR JOB THOROUGHLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. 2. WE'RE LEAVING YOUR HOME OR OFFICE EXACTLY AS WE FOUND IT. 3. YOU'RE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH OUR ELECTRICAL WORK....

Verified Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
28
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrician (28)lighting installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
A

RATED

08/27/2020

Tony was extremely professional and helpful. I would definitely use him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

A

RATED

07/30/2020

Perfect. Very fast and the job looks wonderful. All the wires were a jumbled mess but now they are in straight lines, the panel is labeled and much more practically and aesthetically pleasing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two service upgrades for my double unit home.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2018

A

RATED

07/30/2020

Excellent job in every respect. Couldn't be happier with the result. These guys are real pros.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete service replacement.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

A

RATED

07/24/2020

I'm very pleased with the job. Those I had contact with were friendly and courteous. They left nothing that I had to cleanup. Based on the work they did I feel comfortable recommending Empire Electric and I will use them for any electrical work that should arise in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

A

RATED

05/21/2020

The project is complete. It was a smaller job than I anticipated. Empire Electric completed the job in approximately an hour. Excellent service,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of hall ceiling light fixture.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

A

RATED

05/20/2020

Amazing work very happy with the service two thumbs up I found my new electrician

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

05/19/2020

Excellent service, great rates. Will definitely hire for additional electrical work again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

A

RATED

05/18/2020

Fantastic company to work with. Communication was great throughout the entire process - work was thoroughly done, inspected fully and debris was cleaned up/disposed of properly. Loved working with Tony and Jake!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

A

RATED

04/09/2020

Promptly responded to the request, came to perform the work within several hours and performed well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace smoke carbon monoxide detector

CATEGORY electrician

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

A

RATED

10/19/2019

Excellent. Empire Electric guided me to a solution through email and didn’t change me a penny when they could have come out and charged. Very ethical and helpful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2019

Services Offered

Service Upgrades/Changes/Repairs, New & Old Wiring, Replace Outlets & Light Fixtures

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes