DeLuca's Painting

A 55 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

55 Maplewood Ave

Buffalo, NY 14224

Description

Gary DeLuca, owner of DeLuca's painting has over 25 years experience of interior and exterior painting. Gary is hands on right from your estimate to the end of the job. His work is never subcontracted out. He will be available at all times throughout your job with any questions or concerns. In addition to painting, Gary also can assist with wallpaper removal and minor stucco services/repairs....

Verified Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
47
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
house painting (40)interior painting (16)pressure washing (9)wallpaper removal (6)deck cleaning (2)plastering (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
A

RATED

12/11/2020

Gary and crew of three arrived early every day and got the project done ahead of schedule. Gary was on-site for the entire project and resolved unexpected issues after wallpaper removal. He even went the extra mile and painted an upstairs hallway that adjoined a space that had wallpaper removed. He said it just wouldn't look right if that was not painted. Cleanup was thorough and even had trash ou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wallpaper removal and painting

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $2,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2020

Images

Photo for DeLuca's Painting - 55 Maplewood Ave, Buffalo, NY - 39080015

+2 More

A

RATED

10/14/2020

Gary returned to paint our house after suspending the job until we had rotten cedar shakes replaced. He went out of his way to get us on this year's schedule. He and his assistant took their time, prepped all surfaces properly and did a fabulous job with the painting. He replaced the few shakes the construction company missed and also replaced some trim that was compromised. The finished result is...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the exterior of our house painted.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

D

RATED

07/26/2020

The overall experience was not good.Sloppy work done by crew.Cigarette butts and half eaten fruit left in yard.Flowers trampled.My lawn was ruined by them rinsing their paint brushes on the lawn.Had to have them return to do second coat even though contract stated two coats to begin with.Now I have to repair my lawn because they killed a portion of the grass to their incompetence.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had vinyl siding painted.

CATEGORY deck cleaning,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

A

RATED

06/02/2020

My living room and hall had paneling, so we had Gary paint over it. The color of the paneling was dark and we had it painted white. It turned out beautiful, both the living room and hall looks like we have a plank type wall, something you would see in a cottage, it is perfect. This is the second time we used DeLuca's Painting and I will definetly use them again. Prices are very reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
living room painted

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

A

RATED

05/14/2020

Gary & his crew did a great job. He resolved all minor issues I pointed out in the beginning. Gary was very maticulas to ensure we were totally satisfied with the job. We would certainly hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

Images

Photo for DeLuca's Painting - 55 Maplewood Ave, Buffalo, NY - 38566768
A

RATED

04/28/2020

The estimate process has been excellent, pricing fair, he was early for the appointment and he has been very responsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power wash and stain deck.

CATEGORY pressure washing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

A

RATED

04/20/2020

The house and garage turned out beautiful, you would never be able to tell the original siding was blue. The trim work was perfect, we have absolutely no complaints about anything. We are definitely going be using them again for the inside of our home. Gary was very professional and knows his business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had the vinyl siding on our house and garage painted from light blue to grey.

CATEGORY deck cleaning,house painters

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/11/2020

Gary and his crew arrived on time over the 2 days. They were friendly, worked right through without cell phone interruptions and did a good job! They also took special care to clean up the huge mess from the wallpaper removal. Gary charged a fair price for an otherwise tedious project. Will absolutely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wallpaper removal in two story foyer and new paint

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2020

A

RATED

12/30/2019

Excellent! Deluca painting has painted for us for over 13yeara.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Indoor painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2019

A

RATED

07/29/2019

Great work! He was on time, met the time frame I needed and the quote agreed upon. I couldn't have asked for more!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Living Room and Dining Rooms

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, Deck & Fence Staining, Skim Coating, Poly Shading, Faux Finishing, Wallpaper Removal. Power Washing. Window Glazing. Wood Repair. Drywall Repair

Services Not Offered

Popcorn Ceilings

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes