Urgent Locksmith LLC

A 30 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since September 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1454 East 23 street

Brooklyn, NY 11210

Emtek Mortise Lockset

Emtek Mortise Lockset

locksmith
Fresh Installation of mortise Lockset with Mul-T-Lock MT5+ cylinder satin brass

Description

Urgent Locksmith, LLC was established in New York. The company holds a Locksmith license from New York City Department Consumer Affairs, and specializes in locks, safes, vehicles, and security. ​ We consistently offer reputable security systems to all of our valued customers. High quality locksmith service has been our top priority from the moment we opened our location....

Verified Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
28
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
locksmith (30)in home elder care (1)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
A

RATED

12/03/2020

Al put a new high security lock on our apartment door. He is amazingly professional--superb customer service and excellent, thorough work. We spoke on the phone a couple times before he came for the installation to ensure our choice of lock. We also needed extra keys cut and he gave us one for free. His is the kind of customer service you could depend on in the old days--he is expert at what he do...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Urgent Locksmith put a new high security lock on apartment door

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

B

RATED

10/27/2019

I panic when I could not get the basement door open to get out. To my surprise when the locksmith came he turned the lock and the door open. All he did was tighten a few screws and charge me for it. He did accept the coupon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Open entrance door to basement

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], There is a minimum charge for picking a lock. also the technician located the source of the issue and fix it for no extra charge. furthermore we didn't charge you for the emergency service call. the technician arrived 20 minutes after you called. thanks, Al Naamati Urgent Locksmith, LLC.
A

RATED

09/20/2019

They immediately cut it for me in seconds. After which I found the key but it was too late. My fault.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I misplaced the key to the outdoor fence

CATEGORY locksmith,home elder care

COST $92

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you!
A

RATED

03/13/2018

I have hired Urgent Locksmiths previously. As usual, the services provider were excellent. I would certainly hire them again and would absolutely recommend Urgent Locksmith.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks needed to be changed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $98

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review!! I really appreciate it! always do my best to provide excellent service!
A

RATED

12/01/2017

Came right on time, replaced lock, I even had an additional lock replaced while he was there. Reasonable prices, very professional, would recommend and hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken lock replaced

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind review! Our goal is to make sure, all of our customers are 100% satisfied! Thanks again!
A

RATED

09/16/2017

Oh my god they were fabulous, they were amazing. Pricing over the top amazing. I was just so impressed, A plus. It was like $68 which is like nothing and then it came with a lock, it was an amazing price.Very low price.Too soon to tell about he quality, we'll give them an A on the benefit of the doubt but its lasted 6 months. Punctuality was good. I would use them again undoubtedly, I would recomm...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a broken door lock.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $68

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

A

RATED

09/06/2017

The locksmith was punctual and performed well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I thought I needed a new lock. He adjusted the old lock but charged what he would have charged if he given me a new lock. I am fine.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed] and thank you for your kind review. there is a minimum that we charge for lock change or labor which included the service call and the trip charge. I'm willing to give you 20% off on your next job. thanks again [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

09/03/2017

Al is very quick, clean and professional. Although, he does not service Queens, he came out and it was on a Sunday! Wow! I will refer him to friends and family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door lock changed (used coupon for standard lock replacement including two keys).

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2017

A

RATED

09/01/2017

ARRIVED ON TIME AS PROMISED KEEPING ME INFORMED ABOUT AND AND FINISHED THE WORK WITHIN THE TIME THEY SAID ARMED WITH NECCESSARY TOOLS

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
INSTALLATION OF NEW DOOR LOCKS

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

A

RATED

08/30/2017

Excellent. He was courteous, professional, fast, and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a mail box lock.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2017

Services Offered

Locked Out? Lost Your Keys? NO HIDDEN FEES, Call Now and get a free quote. 100% Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed. We guarantee great service and high quality products. Our technicians are certified and experienced. They have the knowledge and skills to get the job done.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express
Senior Discount
30%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes