Roots &

A 7 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

340 Clinton St

Brooklyn, NY 11231

Description

For people who love trees! Roots & provides a range of hands-on and consulting services including tree health and tree risk assessments, preservation planning and oversight during construction, pruning and removals. Roots &, is owner operated by Alec Baxt. Alec is a long time, International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) Certified Arborist who took care of the tree collection at Brooklyn Botanic Garden as staff Arborist for nearly a decade. Alec is also credentialed as an ISA Climber Pruner Specialist and holds ISA's Tree Risk Assessment Qualification. Alec works for private residential clients as well as being contracted by other tree companies where special expertise is required. He also consults for Architects, Landscape Architects, Developers and institutional clients Such as Brooklyn Bridge Park. Roots & operates in NYC and Catskills NY....

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
tree service (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
F

RATED

11/24/2020

Alec responded to my telephone call and said he’d be over some time in the following week for an estimate. He said he’d call us to schedule. We never heard from him. We called him two more times but no one answered, and no one has returned our calls in the weeks since our initial conversation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimming branches on three trees, advice on whether to keep one of the trees, advice on how to keep a tree alive

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

A

RATED

09/02/2019

We were very pleased with the outcome. Alec is a very experienced certified arborist with excellent credentials and it shows in the way he approaches his work . He was very pleasant and friendly. He first gave us an accessment of the overall health and condition of our trees . Then he took the time to explain everything he was going to do and why he was doing it . He always asked first whether we ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed trimming of several trees on our property including a pear tree.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

A

RATED

07/03/2019

I have a 12 foot indoor tree and several outdoor trees, all of which had different circumstances that needed professional attention. Alec's experience and knowledge of trees, plants, soil, etc. is vast, which prompted a very high level of service. I am looking forward to our next session and enthusiastic about recommending him to everyone I know.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pruning, tree health advise and care/maintenance consult.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

Images

Photo for Roots & - 340 Clinton St, Brooklyn, NY - 37965555

+1 More

A

RATED

07/03/2019

It went perfectly.$450

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree & shrub pruning, garden planning.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

A

RATED

06/13/2019

Alec did a great job. He even cut up the branch so I could burn the wood in my fire pit. He raked the ground thoroughly when he was done and left no trace. He is knowledgeable about trees and their needs! I highly recommend him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large tree branch needed to be disentangled from wires abs roof of garage and then cut up and removed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

A

RATED

06/07/2019

It was wonderful. He's also very well priced, a total feel for the service. I found the service excellent, It was efficient and we continue to used him all the time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree - consultation, education, and rejuvenation.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2019

A

RATED

06/03/2019

Excellent. The person that did the work Alec was knowledgeable about the work trees, thoughtful in his approach to maintaining tree houses.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He removed a tree that has been fallen over and he did a multiple tree trimmed in the backyard and also made the fallen tree into firewood and disposed all the leftover stuff.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2019

    Services Offered

    Roots & provides hands-on and consulting services including tree health and tree risk assessments, construction-related preservation planning and oversight, expert pruning and removals.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No