Clearity Window Cleaning

A 285 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since April 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1212 McDonald Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11230

Description

13 employees. No subs. Regular double hung window is $12-$17 based on the size, condition of the window, condition of the glass Regular sliding window $10-$15 per panel. Multiple pane windows $1.5-2 per pane Charges a service fee of $20 handling a/c units (6/10/10). No travel charges. Additional serivce area: Middlesex, Rockland, & Union county....

Verified Reviews

285 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
247
B Rated
18
C Rated
8
D Rated
2
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
window cleaning (281)window (36)blinds and curtain (2)screen repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews
C

RATED

09/30/2019

We did not use them. Their bid was too high

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows washed

CATEGORY window cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2019

The team of two arrived on time, brought everything they needed to do the job, got right to work, put on booties first so my floors were protected, used the time to get the work done, collected all their supplies. They were businesslike and efficient and did an excellent job. I definitely will call on their services again and recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
window cleaning

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], Thanks for choosing us. It was our pleasure working with you. CLEARITY Window Cleaning
A

RATED

08/09/2019

It went very well. Two men came, they were very neat and organized. Left no trace behind. They even did the difficult-to-reach window behind the sink. They made sure the windows were properly lashed when finished. Overall, it took about 45 minutes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
10 large windows washed.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], Thanks for choosing us. It was our pleasure working with you. CLEARITY Window Cleaning
A

RATED

04/19/2019

This is the 5th time we've used Clearity. And, they are consistently the absolute best window cleaners. We now have new light gray rugs, They put booties on before entering, and were meticulous, as they always are. My job is difficult because of the double windows, screens and window boxes. but they were not deterred. They left us with sparkling clean windows. . We heartily recommend Clearity Wind...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning double ((City Quiet) windows and screens

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], Thanks for choosing us. It was our pleasure working with you. CLEARITY Window Cleaning
A

RATED

12/10/2018

Perfect, very happy and definitely would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and sliding door cleaning

CATEGORY window cleaning,windows,window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], Thanks for choosing us. It was our pleasure working with you. CLEARITY Window Cleaning
A

RATED

10/29/2018

It went very well. Dimitri, who did the work was efficient and extremely personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows washed

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], Thanks for choosing us. It was our pleasure working with you. CLEARITY Window Cleaning
A

RATED

10/10/2018

Very well. My windows were expertly cleaned. They are sparkling and now I have an excellent view! In addition, screens were cleaned beautifully. Alex was polite, courteous, and wanted me to be pleased with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My windows and screens were in dire need of being cleaned.

CATEGORY window cleaning,window treatments

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], Thanks for choosing us. It was our pleasure working with you. CLEARITY Window Cleaning
C

RATED

09/22/2018

Window washing Cost was very very high Double of current rate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate Window washing

CATEGORY window cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], We charge $16-30 per window depending on size and condition. In your case, the price was $20 per window. We are fully insured and bounded, professionally trained, licensed company with all necessary equipment.. We provided you with an estimate, no services were ever rendered - it'[Member Information Removed] hard to understand why you gave us those ratings considering s...
A

RATED

08/31/2018

It went great. I did not have a lot of work which triggered the minimum charge. I had them wash down my bathroom tub glass partition. They did it with no haggle as it was still under the minimum.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Cleaning

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], Thanks for choosing us. It was our pleasure working with you. CLEARITY Window Cleaning
A

RATED

08/25/2018

Paul and Alex did a good job, they were well organized, clean and attentive

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
windows washing

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member name removed], Thanks for choosing us. It was our pleasure working with you. CLEARITY Window Cleaning

Services Offered

Window Cleaning. Awning Cleaning. Glass Restoration, Pressure Washing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Up to 1 Hr of Driving from our location
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
7.5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction