AL General Construction

B 70 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since March 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

564 E 4th St

Brooklyn, NY 11218

Description

Al General Construction is a full service contracting company, meaning we offer services in every aspect of a renovation, remodeling, or restoration project. By doing this, we are able to more accurately control the project’s budget, timeline, quality, design, and meticulous attention to detail. Additional Email - algencony@gmail.com...

Verified Reviews

70 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
46
B Rated
0
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
18
Read reviews by category
masonry (40)interior painting (16)drywall repair (9)stucco repair (7)home remodeling (7)house painting (5)home remodeling (5)tile installation (5)plaster (4)basement remodeling (1)hardwood flooring (1)concrete repair (17)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
A

RATED

10/22/2020

It was done exactly the way we wanted it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceramic Tile

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete driveway

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

A

RATED

09/16/2020

Workers are professional and courteous. They did quality work and completed work within a reasonable amount of time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall ceilings , 2 floors

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,basement waterproofing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

A

RATED

08/22/2020

Work was done professionally and finished on time and within budget. Overall I was very pleased and would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall, Doors, Plastering, Painting - Interior, Ceramic Tile

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2020

A

RATED

09/25/2019

The job was perfectly executed. As a matter of fact in the near future I will have them to do a second bathroom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tiling bathroom floor and shower area

CATEGORY ceramic tile,masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

A

RATED

09/23/2019

It went very well. They arrived on time, assessed the problem correctly. They drove me with their van to purchase a new toilet. The installation was perfect. At job completion they clean up and remove from the premises the old toilet. Job well done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet replacement

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2019

A

RATED

08/18/2019

AL General Construction did drywall work in my mother's basement. Asif was nice and professional and the work was done over the course of only Two days (Saturday and Sunday). They discounted their estimate price by 5% because my mother is over 65 😁she liked that lol. I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall work in the basement

CATEGORY drywall,masonry

COST $807

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2019

A

RATED

04/17/2019

Al construction did a fantastic job at my aunts home with the basement tile, painting and door installations! Very professional and great price! Job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,plastering,remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

Al General contractors are very professional. and they always arrived on time and ready to work and get the job done fast and efficiently. My bathroom looks amazing. I will definitely keep them as my contractors for any work that needs to be done in my home and at my rental property.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairing and restoring bathroom floor

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2018

A

RATED

03/24/2019

Al construction painted 2 floors in my home including the staircase and railing. Great job!! Extremely professional and precise with the entire job! All my furniture well covered so no dust or paint would damage it. On time everyday as promised. Very good price!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and plaster

CATEGORY drywall,masonry,plastering,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

A

RATED

03/09/2019

AL construction did a fantastic job!! Very professional and timely!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my kitchen floor tiles redone

CATEGORY ceramic tile,masonry,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2019

Services Offered

General interior, exterior remodelling, masonry, carpentry, roofing, flooring, siding, painting, retaining wall, windows, woodworking, concrete pouring & repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes