Stylish Decorators

A177 REVIEWS

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since January 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

3314 White Plains Rd

Bronx, NY 10467

Description

Furniture repair & restoration, antique to modern wooden furniture, specialize upholstering....

Verified Reviews

177 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
165
B Rated
8
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
upholstery (170)furniture refinishing (32)interior design (5)upholstery cleaning (5)blinds and curtain (3)antique store (2)pet insurance (1)
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
A

RATED

11/21/2019

Working with Stylish Decorators was an absolute pleasure. Joe is extremely professional, very responsive, pricing was very good and most importantly he did an excellent job. His work is exceptional - he is a true craftsman - without question I highly recommend Stylish Interiors!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Banquette Upholstered and Cushion made for bench

CATEGORY upholstery

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

Images

Photo for Stylish Decorators - 3314 White Plains Rd, Bronx, NY - 38248096
A

RATED

04/07/2019

Responsive. Efficient. High Quality. Pleasant to deal with. I needed to replace the upholstery for six dining room chairs. Jon was very responsive when I was obtaining an estimate and answering some questions. From pick-up, fabric selection, and re-installing the newly upholstered seat cushions, it was completed way ahead of the approximately 10 days that it was estimated to take. Although I had a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upholstery for dining chairs

CATEGORY upholstery

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

A

RATED

04/03/2019

Absolutely wonderful work. I'm so happy I used them. Almost like new. Two pieces taken out, two pieces done in the apartment. John and Elton are consummate professionals. Timely work. Cost was good. No worries at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish 20 year old cherry wood furniture that needed to be repaired--dining room table, end table, four chairs, side chair and sofa.

CATEGORY furniture repair

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2018

Jon and his team did a great job. He was very responsive from the estimate to pick up and delivery of the furniture. His pricing was a bit lower than other quotes. He also advised on the amount of fabric that was needed. Everything looks great! I highly recommend him

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reupholster three chairs and couch

CATEGORY upholstery

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2018

A

RATED

07/21/2018

Absolute perfection! I am so pleased with the quality of the work, and the customer service was also absolutely excellent. Very fast turnaround too! I highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a custom mattress for a large couch made.

CATEGORY upholstery

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2018

A

RATED

06/30/2018

Employees were prompt and knew their jobs (measurements had to be taken for work to be done at their workshop). In addition to having me choose a color online after I sent them a photo of a swatch from the current upholstery when it was new, they brought along some swatches to match on site. Work was completed within the promised time, and delivery was made at my convenience. Considering how much ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
custom sofa cushions

CATEGORY upholstery

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

A

RATED

05/31/2018

Although parts of the fabric on the bottom of the couch was not stapeled correctly, it was redone at my request and then it was fine. Jon responded to my requests in a timely manner. In fact he brought the cushions back the same day (unexpected) and they were just what we wanted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New webbing was added to the old webbing on an old couch and cushions were refilled with foam rubber.

CATEGORY furniture repair, upholstery

COST $675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2018

A

RATED

02/03/2018

Jon was very professional, punctual, and honest. He did a beautiful job repairing the chair with fabric we provided, and made pick up and delivery as easy as possible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoration Hardware armchair needed to be repaired

CATEGORY furniture repair, upholstery

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

B

RATED

11/13/2017

I remember the price was high. They didn't offer a pickup service or something like that. They responded.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I got an estimate.

CATEGORY interior designers

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I never did any work for this person,. Wrong company
A

RATED

10/12/2017

Excellent. Everything done on schedule. Results were perfect. Jon is very pleasant to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
reupholstering of two sofas

CATEGORY upholstery

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2017

Services Offered

upholstery, slipcovers,refinishing, window treaments, and caning.

Services Not Offered

Cleaning furniture

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
No
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
NO
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.