Owens Bros Tree Service Ltd

A15 REVIEWS

Founded 1959 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

528 City Island Ave

Bronx, NY 10464

Description

Family owned & operated. Started by the original Owens brothers of Robert, Peter and Dennis in 1959, when they were each only 19 & 21 years old, the Owens Bros. NYC Tree Company had humble beginnings with its only assets being a skilled crew of brothers with modest equipment and a true love of their craft. For many years, they worked with the NYC Department of Parks & Recreation as business-to-business contractors and then gradually over time, evolved into a more customer-oriented tree company serving the people of the community. They had discovered that there was a true need and demand for their skills and services for the unique challenges of tree pruning, tree trimming and tree removal in the Bronx and New York City area by the people, families and businesses that live here. They realized that their level of service was hard to find for dealing with the challenges of the city landscape. Since then, what the original Owens brothers started has become a strong force in the tree services industry in NYC, Bronx, Pelham, Riverdale, Mt. Vernon, New Rochelle, Yonkers, Manhattan and the Lower Westchester area. As experts in their field and now using the finest tree service equipment and technology, the Owens Bros. continue to strengthen their ability and commitment to giving the highest quality services to every customer and every job. Contact by phone is preferable....

Verified Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
14
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Tree Service (15)
Showing 11-15 of 15 reviews
A

RATED

08/24/2018

The work was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They trimmed the trees and only did what was necessary instead or cutting them down.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

C

RATED

02/05/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Prune tree. After they left I noticed that they neglected to prune some limbs that I wanted pruned.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2013

A

RATED

05/07/2012

I was very pleased. They were very good. They were local and they had a coupon. I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Owens Brothers Tree Service to remove shrubbery from the front of my home.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2007

A

RATED

10/03/2011

I was pleased with the services of Owens Brothers; they were competent, knowing exactly what to do and did so efficiently and cost effectively. They were also courteous from the initial phone call to the final clean up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Owens Brothers removed a medium size tree in the front of the house, since the roots damaged the main water pipes to the street. They also removed portions of a rather large tree in the back of the house, by removing 2-3 of the major branches which had become so huge, they were endangering the garage in the rear. Owens Brothers were prompt, thorough and removed all branches in an efficient manner and left the area they worked on "super"clean. I will use them again soon.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2008

A

RATED

03/31/2011

They were thorough. They got rid of the trees. They got rid of the plants. They got rid of everything. The cleanup was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used the services of Owens Brother's Tree Service for cutting down my tree. I last used them about four months ago in the late fall.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2010

Services Offered

Residential & commercial tree removal, tree pruning & trimming, hazard tree & limb removal, stump grinding & removal, land clearing, 24 hour emergency tree service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.