Droz Contracting

A 44 Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1955 Sedgwick Ave

Bronx, NY 10453

Description

Home improvement handyman service. locksmith, plumbing, electric, sheetrock, painting, appliance installation, and anything else you could think of. No need to call different companies to complete a job. Example... If we need to break sheetrock for any repairs, we fix it back. for a shower body replacement, we break walls, we fix walls. so never a need for different contractors. my business reputation is worth more than money. so I can guarantee your happiness...

Verified Reviews

44 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
43
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
handyman (33)plumbing (7)locksmith (6)electrical (5)appliance repair (4)drain cleaning (2)door (2)hvac repair (2)fireplace repair (1)gutter cleaning (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
A

RATED

12/16/2020

Excellent. Edwin is a really diligent and talented man. It was a bit of a tougher job than he anticipated and he came at it a few ways and ended up over delivering. Terrific job and guy. I’m a repeat customer in waiting

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

A

RATED

12/01/2020

Work was done very well. Edwin was efficient and went beyond generosity and offered to fix things that were not even on my list.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sink and closet repair, bannisters were put up also.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

A

RATED

10/24/2020

Edwin is a professional of the highest order. I was extremely pleased with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2020

A

RATED

10/15/2020

It west very well. Edwin was early, completed all three tasks I asked to be done, and spent a great deal of time working on my door bell - which was a challenge because of the way it is made. He explained details of the work to me. He was pleasant and offered suggestions for possible work. I am pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

A

RATED

07/27/2020

Very good! Edwin did a little probing on my roof and found the frustration i was having with the dryer was a clogged roof vent. It took him a minutes to clear it. Edwin is an honest professional who saved me a lot of money!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
i wanted to relocate a dryer vent

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

A

RATED

07/24/2020

Edwin did a professional job. We are pleased with all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen exhaust vent needed to be repaired.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

I use Edwin Droz routinely for household repairs. Great Work, reliable, honest and reasonable!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace bathroom Sink and Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I really appreciate you taking the time and leaving me such a nice review. It was my pleasure always
A

RATED

07/17/2020

Job is fantastic! Professional courteous and dependable! Reasonable too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hung Large 3 Door Vanity bathroom Mirror.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

A

RATED

07/15/2020

he arrived on time and was very efficient .I would HIGHLY recommend him !!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

06/07/2020

Edwin was available before our scheduled time which was great for me. He was quick and efficient. I am 100% pleased with Droz Contracting services and would definitely recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes