AVM Environmental

A8 REVIEWS

Founded 2018

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1276 Grant Ave

Bronx, NY 10456

Description

We provide Asbestos testing, Asbestos Air Monitoring and ACP5 (Asbestos Assessment Report) that is needed for any renovation in New York City....

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Biohazard Remediation (6)Asbestos Removal (2)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

12/11/2019

I own a house in Queens and I had a fire in the basement last month. I needed an ACP5 in order for the plumber to start working on the boiler, Ana was able to help me out and got me an ACP5 very quick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Biohazard Remediation

CATEGORY biohazard cleanup

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

He was very efficient. They did a very good work. I recommended them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They provided an environmental service which they did an abatement.

CATEGORY asbestos removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

It was very good. They were reliable. They have a great customer service. They knew what they were doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an air monitoring.

CATEGORY biohazard cleanup

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

They were fabulous! They were prompt, knowledgeable, put me at ease and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did air quality control monitoring.

CATEGORY biohazard cleanup

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

It was great. They were there all the time. Whenever I have questions, they were right there. I was very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an air monitoring.

CATEGORY biohazard cleanup

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

It was really good. They were really great, that's why I kept using them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an air monitoring service.

CATEGORY biohazard cleanup

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

I was looking for an ACP5 and came across AVM on Google. I contacted them and they gave me a quote for a reasonable price for my kitchen renovation. I will consider them for my next renovation, Thank you guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Biohazard Remediation

CATEGORY biohazard cleanup

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

It was very good. They were very professional. They did a good service. They were on time. I was very happy with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an asbestos investigation.

CATEGORY asbestos removal

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

    Services Offered

    Asbestos Testing (ACP5) and Asbestos Air Monitoring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, American Express, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.