AV Appliance Service

A 422 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since May 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

2015 Grand Ave

Bronx, NY 10453

Description

Appliance repair company servicing the NY/NJ area. Most repairs are completed the same day. Specialize in brands such as Sub Zero, Northland, GE, kitchen Aid, Whirlpool, kenmore, Amana and more. For faster service please call/text us at 212-203-6541...

Verified Reviews

422 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
329
B Rated
37
C Rated
16
D Rated
19
F Rated
21
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (405)hvac repair (25)small appliance repair (20)appliance store (7)computer repair (2)computer store (1)
Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews
A

RATED

04/12/2020

The technician was very responsive on the phone, within the hour we received paperwork necessary for our building’s insurance requirements and he was soon at our door. He examined the refrigerator and knew right away what the problem was and he had the available replacement part. He installed it and the refrigerator was back up and running and working again like new. I couldn’t recommend their ser...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator stopped working and it needed fixing. This was an emergency.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

D

RATED

04/08/2020

repair person claimed on the phone that he knew how to repair dishwashers, but when he was here with the dishwasher it was clear that he was only competent to replace the appliance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We have no record of doing any dishwasher whatsoever in past few days. You must have the wrong company, please remove review.
A

RATED

02/10/2020

The work was done in a timely manner once necessary parts had been ordered. It was done very efficiently and they were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of double ovens.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

A

RATED

12/05/2019

Secured part quickly and installed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced pump in condensing dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

A

RATED

11/18/2019

It was awesome - so quick and painless, was done in 30 minutes or so. The tech was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed my oven thrmostat replaced

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

C

RATED

10/26/2019

It went well we thought but today we discovered a gas leak. My husband & son in law are fixing it now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed oven

CATEGORY appliance repair, small appliance repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We regret to hear that this happened, whenever we do work on gas we advise there is always the possibility of a small gas leak and if it happens to let us know right away so we can return and fix it.
A

RATED

09/20/2019

My 5 year old Kitchen Aid refrigerator was making noise and things were freezing in the main compartment. Robert diagnosed the problem quickly and returned and installed the new part. Everything works fine now. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

09/15/2019

All fixed. Took two visits and did not add to price to come back again. Knowledgeable and punctual. Would use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

A

RATED

07/15/2019

I echo an earlier review! Victor --the washing machine repair man--is a PRO! He came within the window arranged, telephoned 30 minutes earlier, left his shoes at the door, charged a reasonable amount ($80) for the house call (more of course) for the repair, diagnosed the repair quickly as the pump, and said he'd order the part, be back in a day or two. He was there the NEXT day, with a helper. Thi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our 10 year old Fridgidaire washing machine wouldn't drain

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

A

RATED

06/19/2019

They responded quickly and followed up. I was given a two hour window for the following days repair. I was also called when they were 30 minutes away. The two repair persons were able to quickly diagnose the problem and disassemble, replace necessary parts and reassemble in a timely fashion. Clean work all around. Therefore I would certainly recommend AV.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Microwave repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2019

Services Offered

Refrigerator repair. Oven repair. Washing machine & dryer repairs. Stove repair. Dishwasher repair.Microwave repair. Regular work hours are from 8am-5pm Monday-Friday Extended hours are from 5pm-8pm Monday-Friday, 8-6pm Saturday

Services Not Offered

No Miele, Asko

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes