Oakes Tree Service LLC

A 57 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8089 W Ridge Rd

Brockport, NY 14420

Description

Family owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

57 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
49
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
tree service (56)lawn & landscaping (1)firewood company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
A

RATED

12/11/2019

The crew, led by Joe, were fantastic and knew what they were doing. Did more trimming then I expected on the maple tree and really opened up the area over the roof of my house. Looks great! From estimate to clean up perfect work! Highly recommend them for any tree work you need done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Got rid of a tree that fell into another tree after a wind storm and trimmed several of the top branches of a large maple tree by my house.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

F

RATED

07/30/2019

They wanted over $2,000, the highest of three estimates and nearly three times over my lowest estimate. I'm guessing a lot of these companies are taking advantage of the dying ash trees, particularly where the trees are near a house or other building.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed four ash trees just dropped (only), not taken away.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,040

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry you did not like our price i will talk to Jeff and find out exactly what happened here. It is a free estimate and tree work is not an exact science. But you never had work completed by our company so your review should be taken with a grain of salt.
A

RATED

04/22/2019

The crew at Oakes are very professional and responsive. Alex and his crew were speedy and tidy in removing the trees.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

Great group of pros at Oakes friendly and very good at what they do. Highly recommend anyone needing tree service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trees trimmed and removed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

A

RATED

03/28/2019

I had a tree tip because of high winds and needed a company to take it down. Oakes responded within a day to my need. Because they charged me a reasonable price and were extremely professional in completing the removal, I decided to have them take down some other trees, but primarily prune and thin out dead branches, etc. They quoted me a price that was very fair and when they came to do the job t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal and tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2019

A

RATED

07/26/2018

The crew was quick and efficient. Great job cleaning up debris. Would happily recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove two large trees, grind stumps, and debris clean up.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2018

B

RATED

11/27/2017

The trees look trimmed. This is our first experience with fruit trees being trimmed so I didn't know what to expect.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They trimmed 4 trees for us (3 fruit, 1 weeping tree)

CATEGORY tree service

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

A

RATED

09/18/2017

Unelievable service...cut the limbs, took out the limbs and mulched them, raked the yard, very friendly . They called ahead of time and I was so happy with their work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had to have some limbs cut off of a very large tree to prevent leaves in the pool and to add more light.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2017

A

RATED

09/18/2017

Job was completed quickly and their price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut down 2 trees, and trimmed a 3rd.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

They took everything away and left the yard quite clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He was blown down in half, part of it was draped over my neighbors fence. They swooped in, on time, with the team that executed with great care. They took everything away and left the yard quite clean.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

Images

Photo for Oakes Tree Service LLC - 8089 W Ridge Rd, Brockport, NY - 36229352

Services Offered

Professional,experienced tree climbers,24 Hour Emergency Tree removal, Stump grinding, Tree trimming, Corrective pruning, Ornamental tree and shrub pruning. Complete Removal of all debris!

Services Not Offered

snow plowing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details