D Allen & Sons Contracting

A 95 Reviews

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5334 Genesee St

Bowmansville, NY 14026

Description

Owner-operated, 12 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge. Additional DBAs - D Allen & Sons Contracting is.a 3rd generation family owned and operated company serving Western NY since 1976. We have served and satisfied thousands of customers in the Western NY region. We provide our customers with best material and labor warranties in the market. In addition, we only use certified professional installers on all our projects. Our customer service is unmatched in the industry....

Verified Reviews

95 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
87
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
roofing (61)siding (51)gutter installation (26)window replacement (24)door installation (20)chimney repair (7)home remodeling (4)tile installation (2)deck building (1)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
A

RATED

03/06/2020

Great! Would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front door, front and rear storm door, window

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

COST $6,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2019

A

RATED

08/31/2019

Called and had an in-home appointment within a few days. Marty Allen was very attentive to our concerns, showed us samples of the materials available, and emailed a detailed proposal very soon after our meeting. We required removal of existing siding, installation of new vinyl siding, soffits, gutters, some roof repair, and window and door replacement. The D Allen crew were professional, and were ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vinyl Siding, Soffits, Gutters, Exterior Door, Window replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

08/22/2019

We had the old cedar shingle siding on our house replaced with polypropylene siding that looks just like painted shingles. The manufacturer has a website that allows you to upload a photo of your house and see what the different siding colors would look like; this was very helpful. We were pleased that the job started on time and was completed within the time estimated. The crew was very punctual,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed cedar shingles, installed air barrier, 1/2" foam board and polypropylene shingle-look siding over the entire house.

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
A

RATED

07/13/2019

From the first appointment to the finish the whole team was top notch! The quality of the job was excellent and the professionalism was something that you don’t find with every company! Highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing and windows

CATEGORY roofing, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks!
A

RATED

07/02/2019

Everything is as good as new. They were very professional with excellent housekeeping habits. I was completely satisfied with every aspect of their performance

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to roof, siding, soffit, chimney, and interior water damage following severe weather damage to home

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, siding, chimney repair

COST $7,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
A

RATED

06/19/2019

These guys were awesome ! Great job !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and tear off

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
A

RATED

06/19/2019

Marty was great to work with. His guys were professional and eager to please. We were scheduled to be the last job of the fall, but unfortunately the weather prohibited them from getting to us. As promised we were first on the list for spring. The workmanship was as promised and overall we were very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding, gutters, windows

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

Images

Photo for D Allen & Sons Contracting - 5334 Genesee St, Bowmansville, NY - 37937369

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
A

RATED

05/09/2019

I got everything Martin proposed. The workers were polite and respectful. All were professional and the job was completed in a timely manner. The roofers did an awesome job. I would recommend them for your roof replacement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove 2 layers of roof shingles. Install new GAF shingles and all associated options.

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
B

RATED

05/09/2019

it went good my only issue was a found a few nails around pool deck and had to clean up inside of garage from roofing material falling into garage, I never said anything though cause I am OCD about cleaning

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replaced on my back garage

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!
A

RATED

05/09/2019

The crew went above any expectations I had. Every single person I met from D Allen & Sons was professional and really cared about the project. The siding was put on the house with almost no seams. When the crew installed the doors, they were clean and made sure everything worked the way it should. I would recommend them and I plan on using them again for any future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Vinyl siding, trim, inside porch roof and new Doors

CATEGORY siding, doors

COST $19,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

Images

Photo for D Allen & Sons Contracting - 5334 Genesee St, Bowmansville, NY - 37866062

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You!

Services Offered

-Complete roofing and siding systems -Windows and doors -Kitchens/ Baths and additions

Services Not Offered

eletric/plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, PayPal, Financing, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes