Oakwood Automation Systems

A 5 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since May 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

489 Johnson Ave Unit D

Bohemia, NY 11716

Description

Welcome to Oakwood Automation Systems and to the new standard in custom home automation technology. If you are looking to leverage the power of modern wireless technology to manage your home more efficiently, then look no further. We have it covered with an elite suite of products, software and expertise that can put you in real-time control over your house or your second home whether you are in the den, on the deck, at the office or on the beach....

Verified Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
5
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home automation (4)home theater and stereo installation (2)home security system (1)lighting (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
A

RATED

03/20/2020

Excellent and clean work. Jim is very knowledgeable and worked efficiently and accomplished the redo of our audio system. We highly recommend Oakwood Automation Systems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Audio System

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

A

RATED

02/25/2020

Light switch programming and TV programming Always a great job by Oakwood automation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light switch programming and TV programming

CATEGORY home automation

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2020

A

RATED

02/06/2020

Our company has worked several times with Oakwood Automation, most recently on a very large home. The project went smoothly, products used were of high quality and questions were answered quickly. Another fine job was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home automation

CATEGORY lighting,home theater design,home security systems,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2019

A

RATED

07/31/2018

Very well. Very nice guys. Highly competent and very helpful. All of their staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed an interface for my AV system

CATEGORY home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2018

A

RATED

07/25/2018

The are very very good company and I wished I could give them an A+. They are professional and always respond immediately. They even follow up well too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in an outdoor tv and audio. They have done repairs for us too.

CATEGORY home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2018

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Installation and Service of but not limited to: Whole House Audio, Outdoor Audio, Multimedia Rooms and Home Theater, Invisible Speakers, Dedicated Music Studios, Mirrored TV's, TV Lifts, Video Surveillance, Alarm Systems, Full Home Automation, Enhanced WiFi (indoor and outdoor), Lighting Control, Automated Shades, Remote HVAC Control, Remote Door Locks and Keyless Entry, Home Network Tech Support

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes