Bradsell Contracting

A47 REVIEWS

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since March 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

2 Hollyhock Ln

Bedford, NY 10506

Description

Bradsell Contracting is a family owned construction company. From small scale projects to large renovations, our reliable team of skilled carpenters and painters will deliver high quality results guaranteed to increase the beauty and value of your home. Bradsell Contracting strongly believes in developing relationships with you, the client, in order to fully understand your needs and provide you with distinctive service, and fine crafted work....

Verified Reviews

47 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
43
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
door installation (28)woodworking (21)house painting (18)interior painting (18)drywall repair (9)deck building (8)pressure washing (7)home remodeling (6)gutter installation (5)window replacement (5)siding (5)general contracting (5)
Showing 41-47 of 47 reviews
A

RATED

12/09/2017

Great team did job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen ceiling required sheetrock, spackling, taping and painting from water damage.

CATEGORY interior painters, doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2017

D

RATED

07/19/2017

Badly was not happy

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No show for a Friday afternoon appointment the 4th of July holiday weekend. I called on Monday and was told I would get a call from the project manager to reschedule. Never received a call. I called again a few days later and asked for a refund of the $199 I paid Angie's List. I was told since it was over the 30 day period Angie's List would not give me refund (they actually gave me a credit so thank you Angie's List). I was also told by the project manager Robert either I set a new appointment or "we are done and you lose your money." What! You did not keep your appointments, never called back, and you gave me an ultimatum! Horrible customer interaction. I don't know if their work is good or bad. Since I could not trust them to keep an appointment or at least call to tell me they could not make it, I certainly did not trust them to complete any repairs.

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $199

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very sorry that we were unable to solidify a date with you after several attempts to set up an appointment for your project to move forward. We are willing to do whatever is necessary to rectify the situation. Angie's List refunded your money and we offer to do the same. We are a professional company and customer service is one of our top priorities. Sincerely, Bradsell Painting & Carpentry
A

RATED

05/22/2017

Very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace window ledge due to water Rot.

CATEGORY replacement windows, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2017

Images

Photo for Bradsell Contracting - 2 Hollyhock Ln, Bedford, NY - 35140917

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad you are happy with your project [Member Name Removed]. Thank you so much, Diane Bradsell and the crew at Bradsell Painting & Carpentry
A

RATED

05/09/2017

Excellent!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a counter top and floor molding installed in my basement.

CATEGORY remodeling, woodworking

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. I love your nice concise review!! Diane Bradsell and the crew at Bradsell
A

RATED

04/04/2017

They did a fabulous job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
they re-grouted two of my bathrooms and kitchen

CATEGORY pressure washing, doors

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We are happy you are pleased. Also, it is always helpful when you post your review of our company. Thank you again, Diane
A

RATED

03/03/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Did work on back porch (ipe wood). Very thorough and solid job.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking time out to fill out a review on Angie's List. These reviews mean a lot to us and we are glad that you are happy and satisfied with our work. Diane Bradsell, Bradsell Painting & Carpentry
A

RATED

03/18/2014

It was very good. It was just a small job but they were excellent. I liked everything about them. They were prompt, they were knowledgeable, they were clean, and friendly. The price was a little high, but it was worth it. The quality was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bradsell Painting and Carpentry installed an interior door for me a couple of weeks ago.

CATEGORY doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review of our company. We strive to make our customers happy. Diane Bradsell, Bradsell Painting & Caprentry

Services Offered

Carpentry, Additions, Renovations, Interior & Exterior Painting, Custom Built-Ins, Trim, Siding, Roofing, Floors, Remodeling, Decks, Repairs, Basements, Windows, Doors, Docks, Treehouse, Wine Cellars. Wall Paper Stripping & Hanging, Staining, Sealing Roofs & Outdoor Furniture, Faux Finishing, Power Washing. Roof Snow Removal

Services Not Offered

Snow Plowing

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.